Just a little frustrated. in 2015

  • Oct. 20, 2015, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was a busy weekend. I had Evelyn’s 4th Birthday party! Can you believe it??? Shes 4!?! What the hell??

We held it at the fire dept. We did truck rides, and crafts and Sparky the dog showed up! :) All in all it was a good turnout. But by the end of the party, we learned that Chris’ gramma had a stroke :(

So he left and went to see her at the hospital. All is well now though. We went to the city to see her since they flew her out, and shes headed back today. I guess it was just a mini stroke but at the same time she now has to make changes and be careful because this is usually a precursor to something larger in the future.

THAT BEING SAID, Chris has flipped his Asshole Switch on… and I’m like 90% sure hes just deflecting his feelings for what is going on with his gramma, but man did we get into it last night. I had a bunch of paperwork to do for the school and permission forms to sign etc, plus laundry and we just got in from walmart in the city so long story short, I needed a hand.

I asked him if while I made lunch, if he could rinse out their lunch containers. As he walked into the kitchen he said “I don’t’ ask you to come to MY job and help ME with an oil change, do I?”

Guys- My head must have done that spin thing like on the exorcist. For real. I couldn’t believe that he just said that… I was so fucking mad at him. Ok, I AM a stay at home mom and I very rarely ask for any help but OMFG they’re your children too! They aren’t solely MY responsibility!!! They are both of ours. And news flash, I DO HAVE A JOB. So what does that make me? A stay at home mom with a job and and house and kids to take care of???

I do way more around here than he ever has. Literally the only thing he has to do, is take the garbage out to the road, which I normally wind up doing anyway…

Hes got it soooo easy because I don’t work full time out of the home. He has no idea what its like to be a parent. None. Yeah he can keep them alive when I’m out of town but he literally just gives them everything they want so they stay happy until I get home and fix them from being corrupted by him.

I have dance and skating and school and Miley is in this reading recovery program, I have forms to fill out left right and center and 3 fundraisers on the go for various things that they’re in, plus school lunches to make, baths to give, hair to brush, clothes to wash, dry, fold and put away, on TOP of the house stuff I have to do like make dinner somewhere in there and sweep/mop/dust, take care of animals and do the dishes, and put a very strong willed child to bed at night that takes 2.5 hours every evening, plus various running around for this and that and groceries and planning Evelyn’s party. SO FUCKING SORRY if I needed your help for one fuckin second. I won’t ask next time…

And this guy wonders why at the end of a long friggen day, I just want to relax. And he wants to have sex. Hilarious, dude. Try taking one of these daily chores from me and help take the weight off my shoulders so at the end of the day I can think straight, and maybe then you’ll get a piece. But right now??? Right now I’m going the fuck to bed, because my kid is going to wake up every 2 hours so I need to sleep while I can…

Kristen <3


Hotaru October 20, 2015

Men just have no clue.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ October 20, 2015

They sure don't lol

Mr. Mofo October 20, 2015

I am truly sorry he acted that way. Hope he wises up soon.

Also, again truly sorry here, but the image of your pretty little head spinning around with evil in your eyes is totally hot and...well I must be honest and say that I am going to wank to that.

Take care.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ October 20, 2015

Thank you, Mr. Mofo. lol Always a "pleasure" ;) haha

Pockets October 20, 2015

Evelyn is 4. FOUR.
ohmahgah. no. she's sposed to be little and toddling around in nappies drooling.

and Chris.
well. it seems as much things change...they stay the same...meh.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ October 20, 2015

Right? And yeah. There is always, even in the lightest of days, a teeny smidgen of the old Chris in there somewhere. Unfortunately.

JustSurviveSomehow October 21, 2015

You are so patient. I would probably have punched him in the throat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.