I'm here. in Slowing Down

  • Oct. 20, 2015, 2:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m trying very hard to find something to say. So Here goes.
After my eye operations I went back to reading books, knitting and watching TV. I still haven’t gotten up the nerve to try a 1000 piece jigsaw puzzle.
However, Medicare decided I was a good candidate to get home care, so I got a housekeeper for two days a week for 4 hours each day. I now have the cleanest Bathroom and Kitchen in the neighborhood. She does other work and she talks to me when she is done with her work.
In addition they decided I wasn’t eating enough and now I get 5 meals a week delivered to my front door. neat. I don’t have to cook anymore. I only eat 2 meals a day. I’m sleeping for the first one.
That’s another thing that’s changed. I lay down to go to sleep between 3:00am to 5:00am. and sleep till noon.
I got a walker to stop me from falling. I’ve lost my balance. Every time I would try to walk somewhere in the house I would end up falling and I had to call my neighbors to come help me up. That walker is not more than 2 steps from me wherever I go in the house. Thank goodness my house is on one floor.
Above all else my mood is always easy-going. There just doesn’t seem to be any thing in this world that is worth worrying about. So I don’t.

Take Care all.


aunty EM October 20, 2015

So good to see you on the internet again!

crystal butterfly October 21, 2015

I would have to clean my house before I allowed someone to come in to clean. The walker is a good thing and I'm glad you are using it.

Bird of Paradise October 25, 2015

I am happy to see you here too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.