So damn sugary sweet it'll give you cavities. in Gratitude Journal

  • Dec. 7, 2013, 10:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's a funny thing when you find the love of your life.

At first you doubt it. You say to yourself, "This is too good to be true." - all the while hoping that your wrong.

Slowly the whole picture comes into focus. It's such an indescribable feeling to know that you've finally found what you've always wanted…and even better, what you've always NEEDED. In my case, I realized that I needed my Hubby and never even knew it.

I put a lot of stock/value in the small things. For instance, a normal night around the house a few weeks ago when we were having a mushy conversation about how much we loved each other while we mixed up our rum-and-diet-cokes at the kitchen counter. He walks to the waste bin to toss away an empty can of Diet Coke, turns to me and says, "You really ahve no idea how much I love you. I think about it all the time… more than you realize."

It was almost like a confessional, but one that touched me so deeply that I didn't know if I should weep with joy, go weak in the knees, or maul him right there in the kitchen. I was so speechless, you know? I didn't know what to say. So the best that I could come up with was, "Aww…that's so sweet of you to say!" and pull him into an embrace and plant a kiss on his lips.

It still wasn't enough to return the favor, but he'll catch me off guard like that from time to time. This particular one sticks in my mind so much because I feel the same way about him. I think about him all the time as well…I think about how deep my love is for him, and how utterly destroyed I would be if he were ever taken away from me.

But that's not all… He'll also get me on facebook when he posts things like this:

or this:

Be still, my heart! It may look cheesy, or corny, but I don't care. That's MY man. Even at his worst, I am a truly lucky woman to have him.


Getting Up December 07, 2013

This is wonderful

mutedexposure December 07, 2013

His words of adoration on facebook make me jealous. He loves you so much and wants to shout it to the world. That is amazing. You and him are so adorable together. I think back to your nervousness before meeting him and am so glad that he was all you hoped he would be on that first date.

Deleted user December 08, 2013

awwww...that is so sweet.

aglow December 09, 2013

Oh girl, YOU BASK IN THOSE HAPPIES. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.