Diplomatic exchanges. in On loves.

  • Dec. 7, 2013, 6:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dated this guy for two months and during that time experienced the best food and worst sex of my life. I felt like we were fizzling, but he confirmed it by dropping me off at my car one lazy Sunday morning and never asking me to hang out again. That was six days ago. I sent him this Facebook message today.

Hey there.

We seem to not be dating anymore, which is fine. I felt like we were headed in that direction anyway. We spent a lot of time together, were physically intimate (I think the technical term is "did it"), and I didn't go on any other dates during the two months we were hanging out. So while we weren't "together" and a formal breakup wasn't necessarily warranted, I would have appreciated a conversation or even a simple acknowledgement that whatever we were had fizzled prior to your dropping me. The fact that that didn't happen made me feel not quite disrespected, but definitely disregarded.

That said, I hope you know that I had a lot of fun with you and wish you the best.


eleven:eleven December 07, 2013

very diplomatic. i would have just said, "fuck you. actually, nevermind, i already did and it wasn't very good." but i'm, like, the sorest loser ever (and a huge cunt).

Seeking Joella December 08, 2013

Guh, I hate that bullshit!

.stars. December 09, 2013

Men.

Men.

I can't.

I came to this realization specifically about Green when I fully comprehended the way he treated the girl he dated right before he "tried to date me" which is to say that after seven (SEVEN) months of dating - her meeting his family - and of course him introducing her as his girlfriend - he chose to "break up with her" but omission which is to say just STOPPED CALLING OR TEXTING OR RESPONDING TO HER AT ALL and decided that was a sufficient way to say this has run its course the end.

MEN. I CAN'T.

Thrice December 24, 2013

what a skag.

fairy_tale January 21, 2014

very well written. I wish I could be that sensible.

Narciso February 12, 2014

Not necessary to waste time with people like that. But you know that :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.