Our late thanksgiving. Divorcing parents in 2015

  • Oct. 17, 2015, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

By the sounds of it, a lot of people feel the same way I do. We all want to get back into writing on here more. Seems like the only one who actually does it, is Infinite Ocean lol. I’m hoping to give some people a little PUSH to get started on being like it used to be. Lets get this community back to life and get everyone back writing and noting and reading! We were such a close knit family on OD. I miss that.

So hopefully we can all do this, and inspire everyone we know who used to write all the time, to write again.


Watch the first episode of TWD last night. First of season 6 I mean. I only watched about half of it. They are too friggen spread apart so I need to go back and maybe watch a few of the last episodes of season 5 to figure out where the heck I am and what the hell is going on! LOL


Just getting up right now and about to get the girls ready for their dance classes. They’ve signed up for literally every dance class they could. Bringing my total to like 1400$… but I guess thats not much compared to a city. What do you guys pay for dance classes? Evelyn is in two, and Miley is in 4. That cost is also before recital costumes, one per class of anywhere between 60-120$ each. Sheesh!


Since we were in Ottawa over Thanksgiving (Canadian eh) my mom is having dinner tonight. By “my mom” I mean “I” bought everything, went to her house yesterday and cut up carrots and turnip and made the stuffing and basically did everything except put the turkey in the oven. The veggies are even cooked, they just need to be warmed up!


Back from dinner. It was ok. My parents are so weird tho. They’re getting divorced I believe. I hope. They make each other miserable. My dad came over to eat of course, but my mom is making him live in their trailer (camper type thing) … which wont be much longer because its friggen cold here now. Long story short, he had an emotional affair, with her best friend. I didn’t like that he did it, but I don’t blame him too much because my mom was cold and distant for months, not talking to him and all. He could have chosen anyone else but her really, and I don’t think my mom would have been so hurt. Anyway, the “best friend” turned out to be kind of a psycho who has done this type of thing before and kind of sabotaged him to get caught etc and thought he would be with her in the end. Whatever… its all over with but my mom keeps dragging my dad along not sure if she wants to be with him anymore or not. This happened in May. Time to make a decision I think.

Kristen <3


Pockets October 17, 2015

i thought i was the only one confused when it came to the first episode of TWD season 6....i was like wait...what happened? how...wha? lol.

mah kids dont take dancing classes...so i havent the slightest idea how much that sorta thing costs...they're...solid readers. so i spend a fortune in books.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ October 18, 2015

Yeah I had no idea wtf was going on, I'm sure they'll clarify but for now I couldn't stay focused. lol

Hotaru October 19, 2015

Am I the only one who doesn't know what TWD is?

When we were doing classes for the girls it was $140 for 8 weeks of classes for both girls. We were in the recreational league though so no recitals or costumes. We took some time off because Sakura had gotten to where she refused to do her class and Josie was still in a baby and mommy type class so I felt like she wasn't getting anything out of it. I keep thinking I should try again now that they are a little older. I think I want to try tumbling or gymnastics. I think Josie would benefit from something that would help her work on her balance.

The situation with your parents sounds pretty messed up. Hopefully they can work something out soon.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ October 20, 2015

TWD- The Walking Dead! Its an awesome zombie show :) Those prices aren't too bad.

Hotaru Mrs.Kristen.Canon ⋅ October 20, 2015

I get it now. I watched the first season and I keep meaning to get back into it, but I haven't found the time. I had to stop watching it because I was pregnant and it kept making me want to puke.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ October 21, 2015

Hahaha! I guess it would :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.