Thoughts thus far. in 30 day, de-clutter challenge.

  • Oct. 14, 2015, 10:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling lighter already. If my calculations are correct, I’ve only tossed fifteen items total, but it’s already made a big difference. Some things that have been waiting around to be “Probably tossed some day,” which have taken up space for months and even years, are now gone.

I find myself more motivated to continue, and at this point I am finding things easily to get rid of. However, looking around, and my place already looking considerably emptier, I have to wonder if I will be able to go the distance without running out of things to toss.

HOWEVER, at this point, I am at the state of mind, where I am thinking that I will go the distance, and if I have to, I will throw things out even if I feel that I still want them. If it comes down to it, I will make decisions between things that I like to have, and things that I absolutely must have.

I’m thinking that Morticia kitty will be sacrificing at least one of her toys as well, so she can be part of the declutter team. (She rarely plays with any of them, and she has quite a few, because over the years, every now and then, I like to make her extra happy for about ten seconds, which is about how long she gets off on a new toy.)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.