You've Got To Be Kidding Me in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Oct. 14, 2015, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

These last 24+ hours, man. Seriously.

Seriously- last night, wife comes home while I’m using our one bathroom. I am pooping which, oddly, isn’t something I do often enough. However, when she comes home she yells that she needs to pee. I apologize (probably shouldn’t have) and tell her I’m almost done. Flush, wash hands, finished. She enters and BOOM. Starts yelling at me. Because the bathroom smelled too foul for her to pee. Luckily because the law library is devouring my patience for bullshit, I specifically stop her and say “Wife… think about it. You are presently yelling at me because my poo smells bad. Really?” She kind of had a moment of realization and then said, “Well… we were understaffed today.”

It actually opened up a good dialogue for me to really bring it home that… now that I’m working Law Library… I, too, will have shitty days where I want to emotionally release. But I’m not going to release in negative ways if I can at all help it. And if she releases in negative ways on days where I’ve already been dealing with the criminally idiotic and emotionally stunted… I can’t just be supportive “take it on the chin” husband guy anymore. She seemed to understand and (even, surprisingly) let me tell her about my day! We’ll see how long this goes.

This morning, I woke up a full two hours before my alarm! I kind of sat in bed staring at the ceiling and then looked over at Wife. I love watching her when she’s having a good dream. It is the only moment(s) in her life where her brain is not actively trying to sabotage her so she looks beautiful, peaceful, and content. I got up, did some stuff around the house, and was really feeling… sexually frustrated. Maybe it is the series of dreams I’ve been having lately. Maybe it is one of the conversations Wife and I had last night… I told her about my dreams and she said, “If only those dream experiences would sate you.” Then when she saw I was a little wounded by that re-iteration that she is not interested in sex/sex with me, she says “What? I’m broken.”

But… feeling… like I needed/wanted some form of sexual expression. It is what it is. But it came back in interesting/weird ways throughout the day.

Got to the Prison around 9:30 am. Law Library stuff today was very dead but we did do a new kind of interview with a lady that I was in court with last week. The lady isn’t super attractive but for some reason, during the interview, when she said that she had 3 kids from 3 different daddies… that whole thing kind of struck me. Like… “Oh wow, this lady has had more than 3 sexual partners.” It was strange. I’m not naive. I realize only having had 1 sexual partner is the exception… most people likely did not make the decision/lifestyle choice I made. But… I don’t know. For some reason, I was surprised and it struck me funny.

I did not (and could not) spend my entire day at the Law Library… I was also scheduled for court! This is the first court of the week as yesterday was a government holiday… so it was bound to be packed. I walked back to the offices to pick up what I was certain was going to be very heavy Court Files.

There were no court files. There were no court files. The person scheduled to prepare them had not come in that morning. I peeked my head in to Work Crush’ office to see if she had picked them up on accident or something. No such luck. But I did get an enjoyable eyeful. Work Crush has died her hair a bit red (hooray, love red hair) and was wearing a leg-exposing professional skirt/suit combination with her lovely double pearl necklace. Certainly doesn’t help with the no paperwork problem… but always happy to see beauty.

Got to the court room and informed the Judge about our paperwork issue. Shortly after that, the Defense Counsel and Corrections Officers informed the judge of another problem. The Clerk of Courts is supposed to give all offices a list of individuals that will be appearing in court. This way, Corrections can make sure the right individuals are in court. No such list was given. So… the felony cases had to be delayed an hour while Corrections tried to locate and collect those individuals. This on top of 4 days worth of dockets… seriously? There were 108 dockets. That is a lot. Monday court often takes (total) 2 hours. Today, we were in court for 4 hours. It was long. Made longer by misbehaving inmates… people literally trying to run from the COs inside the court room. Why? What do you think that will accomplish? It doesn’t make sense and it isn’t a game!

Hot Lady from Work was there, though. Y’know… the blonde lady that was an absolute 10 but had something go wrong with her health so she had to get facial/eye surgery which left a scar so some people think she’s just a 7 now? I’ve talked about her before. She was present in court today to check in on how things were going. She was in a gray-blue ruffled skirt that ended about mid-thigh and was wearing mid-calf brown leather high heeled boots. Hell, even Public Defender Wanda seemed to bring it today with a green skirt/suit that complimented her fiery red hair and a pair of mid-calf boots.

But… all told… I was at work from 9:30 until 5:00. Almost like a real job, lol… except of course… for the entire lack of oversight, accountability, real wages, or legal impact.


Fantasy October 14, 2015

Way to defuse the situation with your wife.

I understand sexual frustration all too well. It sucks. Seriously.

Waiting For Sunrise October 15, 2015

I'm glad you gave your wife a reality check. I think the thing is, people get accustomed to behaving a certain way if they're allowed to... your wife has got used to being able to take her anger out on you in (what seems to me) an unreasonable manner, because you've been letting her. Possibly because you've felt bad about not being employed yourself, and all that that means for your home situation, you've been biting your tongue and letting her take out her work-based stresses on you, and she's been feeling entitled to do so. I think that now you're working again as well, you can see that this isn't a viable proposition in the long term, and hopefully she will soon realise she can't keep doing it to such extremes!

colojojo October 17, 2015

"Well... We were understaffed." Was this the reason she gave for desperation to pee or why she lashed out? That's just not a valid excuse for yelling at someone because they had to go #2.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.