Totally sucks in Chunky giblets

  • Oct. 10, 2015, 5:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The computers here in the library of Reading are the worst I have seen since 1996. They all use a terribly old version of Internet Explorer, they are slow as shit, and you only get half an hour a day to use them.

Good job it’s free. I haven’t seen computers this bad since, as I said, 1996. And even then I got faster internet access. Granted, it was all BBS stuff, but still - what the actual fuck? According to the side of the machine itself it was amanufactured in 2006, so, whilst they’re probably running P4s and whatnot, the fucking Internet browser should be at least from that era. It’s like they decided on the slowest, ugliest fucking version of IE they could find. It’s insulting, actually.

This basically means that my updates are gonna be sporadic in this town, because when I can only charge up my phone, which is faster than these PCs, via a USB cable, I’m pretty screwed.

So we’ll see what i can do… but let’s not get our hopes up. Gonna have to leave town ASAP. Today, most likely. I can NOT live in a town with such shitty library services.

Love and fuck-you to you all!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.