To be inside in Thoughts.

  • Oct. 9, 2015, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m standing outside of it all.
Looking inside, seeing,
try to touch, but I am blocked
by invisible barriers
that likely exist in my mind.

And sometimes I can walk through walls,
but tonight I’m looking through a broken fence
and finding myself immobile.

And sometimes I can touch a soul,
but tonight I’m looking into my own
and finding myself incapable.

You lit pages with a fire
that burns from the inside of your mind,
and I felt the warmth
but wondered whatever happened to mine.

This room is so cold.
This night is growing old,
wearing on my tired soul.

And I’m standing outside of it all,
reaching, touching, feeling
nothing but broken walls.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.