Cough in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Oct. 7, 2015, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am in such a damned funk! Usually… working out helps, but it only made things worse. This is graphic but… I can think of no better description than this. I often like to be in less clothing than most people. Didn’t see the point in taking off my shirt (even) today. Because… reasons and logic and thoughts and blah. But worse? Didn’t even feel like masturbating today. It took me about 2 minutes to decide whether to actually write that sentence. Not because I’m ashamed about the sentence but because… it’s just… it’s weird. But… it really does say a lot. Like… in my life where sexual expression and encounters are so rare as to be typically non-existent… to actively lack the energy or desire to engage in one with myself is strange. It is like waking up and realizing… even you won’t have you.

Sorry… brain diarrhea there. I honestly meant to come here and ask a Facebook Etiquette question. Advice to the following would be appreciated:
I have a sort-of friend that I met through Gaming many years ago. She’s younger (21) and lives on the East Coast. I wouldn’t say we’re great friends; but we’ve stayed connected via Facebook. She began a relationship with a 22 year old boy that has a 2 or 3 year old son. Like far too many men that I know… he sent me a facebook friend request because “Any guy I can’t size up talking to my woman makes me nervous.” Whatever. I remember being like that, so okay… I accepted the friend request. Fast Forward 10 months. They have now called it off. The male has been spam posting “I miss her”, “I should have been more”, blah blah stupid emo bullshit. THE QUESTION for those wondering what the point of this was....
What is the proper etiquette for unfriending this dude? Like… do I wait a week… am I cool to do it now… I never had to traverse the insane world of Social Media when I was dating and handling other people’s shit in regards to it (especially when it is a Spam Poster like this guy) is new territory. Which is probably another reason why I’m so much more willing to try so hard with my wife… the Singles world has become quite alien to me… quite alien indeed. And, in many ways in general, far less appealing.


Deleted user October 07, 2015

Unfriend now. Lol

stargazing October 07, 2015

I would just unfriend him. You don't owe anything to him.

Stephably October 07, 2015

Yeah just unfrien him. How much interaction have you actually had with him? Yeah so do it now lol.

echø October 08, 2015

just delete him. if they get back together you are under no obligation to accept another friend request. i'm not friends w/ any of my fiance's friends on fb and my fiance is only friends w/ my maid of honor so she can ask him stuff directly if i'm not around.

Deleted user October 08, 2015

Go to this guys page and click where it says friend and it should give you a list on that list it says unfriend. As for the sex thing I totally agree I know where you are and it sucks.

Foofah October 08, 2015

I would go with whatever you feel most comfortable with. I would delete him right away, but, that is what I feel comfortable doing. If you feel you need to wait some time, but don't want to see his posts, there is an option to hide his updates from your news feed. It's like, remaining friends, but blocking them so you never have to read there stuff, lol. I have a lot of family on my list with those settings, lol.

Waiting For Sunrise October 09, 2015

Yeah, I agree with the noter above who suggested blocking his updates if you feel too rude unfriending him straight away, but personally I'd just get rid of him. Life's too short and I doubt this guy will even notice that you've done it.

Always Laughing October 09, 2015

I say unfriend, but then if she takes him back, he may notice you aren't friends. I would just hide his feed and wait a little to make sure it really is over.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.