Car update in 1st

  • Oct. 6, 2015, 1:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I’m sure I didn’t say this but last week I called about my car. I ordered it like 6 months ago. It was a mistake to order it really but it took forever to realize how much of a mistake and by then the only way for it to not be a mistake was to patiently wait. Here I am, in the month they said it shall be delivered! I am anxious. The website in which the order status is posted said my car had been received some time early last week. So I called the vehicle center at work to find out when I could go get it. Lucky for me the lady answered the phone 5 mins. before actual business hours started. I have found they never answer and they never call back if you leave a message. In order to get any answers for anything you have to go there..... that may be a horrible issue in the future. Anyways, she told me that processing will take 2-3 weeks and then it will be ready for pick up. Disappointment and excitement are an odd combination but I asked about insurance companies and planned on doing the shopping this week. We can’t just add it to the current policy because the insurance has to come out of my check each week and our current company doesn’t have that option.

My sleeping pattern is all messed up because I’m on nights.... I should be asleep right now but … it’s happening. At 8:30pm I woke to see my boss had texted me: Did you get your info for your Sentra? I just got an email for pickup date. Looks like they sent to you Gmail as well. Just wanted to confirm. I know you are excited!
Sure enough there was an email saying I can pick it up Thursday.... not 2-3 weeks but 2 more days.... well more like a day and a half.... or roughly 16 hours of awake time lol..... there was a list of things, insurance, phone numbers, instructions on what I need when I call and what to do before I get my car..... but it was all in attachments in the email.... and the printers not working right. Went to the library and printed it there. Decided I needed motor vehicle reports so we went to the DMV in Columbia. Then I spent a few hours calling the 4 Nissan approved insurance companies. I am happy to say I’m getting full coverage now on the Sentra and Rocky’s Escape for 28.09 each week. The lady at Traveler’s insurance knew all about the Nissan program and what to do :). She sent out the required fax and sent an email to me just in case. Told me about the payroll deductions being taken care of between Traveler’s and Nissan, nothing for me to worry about. I called the vehicle center again no answer, left a message and I know I won’t get a call back. I wanted to make sure they got the insurance cards and find out what time I’m scheduled for or if it’s just anytime from A-B because the info I have is a bit unclear. The paper I have says : Your Appointment Date Scheduled For: 10/8/2015
Delivery Hours: Night shift (anytime after 6:30am) or Days (11:30am-8pm)
I read that as I can pick it up anytime from 6:30am to 8pm but I’m not sure if I need to pick it up as early as I can because I’m on nights? and under that it says if you need to change your appointment call..... um appointment? for anytime that day… .just seems an odd thing to say… appointments are.... appointed… 9:30am is an appointment. Sometime this day is a task.

Got my teeth worked on this morning too.... this being on nights isn’t working out this week lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.