Middle of a cold night... in Secrets from myself

  • Dec. 6, 2013, 9:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Four positive degrees Fahrenheit on the bank clock at midnight. Now it's fucking three thirty and I'm wide awake. I usually don't mind insomnia. I figure I'll sleep eventually. And I suppose I will.

BBC is all about Mandela.

One of the cats tipped over a plant.

I suppose I could get a sudoku to put me to sleep. There's always a chance.


M December 06, 2013

I was thinking of a sleep inducing haiku that is repeated like a mantra.

woman in the moon M ⋅ December 06, 2013

A good idea

Remembering old lovers

Beats counting black sheep

Gangleri December 06, 2013

I like brain teasers, but sudoku has never done it for me.

woman in the moon Gangleri ⋅ December 06, 2013

I prefer NYT crosswords but sudokus are more available and they are addictive. This year I practiced giving up stuff and I gave up sudokus for a month. I was so grateful to go back to them when the month was over.

Beret December 07, 2013

Am I the only wondering how you know what the bank clock showed at midnight? Were you out and about at midnight? Curious minds want to know.

NorthernSeeker December 07, 2013

It was minus 26 with wind chill today. Thank goodness the fire drill was cancelled.

I wanted to do a sudoku last night but I marked instead. Good me.

noko December 07, 2013

I do easy crosswords when I am up like that. Gets my mind turning in different directions. I don't think I have ever done a sudoku. The other thing I do is listen to podcasts. I particularly like Stuff You Missed in History ones when I can't sleep.

NorthernSeeker December 08, 2013

Are you working this weekend?

NorthernSeeker December 08, 2013

I struck out on four sudokus in a row. Two of them were started under the influence, so maybe I shouldn't feel bad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.