Twitter: Enigma in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Oct. 4, 2015, 1:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OMG… seriously?! UGH! I will say, with confidence, the only reason I am still with my wife is because a vow… a promise… a commitment is important to me. My wife has specifically, expressly, and (repeatedly) loudly said this week. that no… she won’t have sex with me unless she is hugely fucking drunk. Yes, I think that is a huge problem. If my own god damned wife won’t have me unless she is super drunk… yeah… that destroys me as a person! Yet… when I drink… she gets super judgey and hateful. So… in other words… my wife WON’T have sex with me unless she is plastered to the point of almost black out… but when I drink.... I’m “not worth it.”

Seriously? The only reason we are not looking into divorce courts right now is because vows, promises, and honor matter so much to me!!!


Last updated January 04, 2016


Deleted user October 04, 2015

That would frustrate me too.

Stephably October 04, 2015

what about "to have and to hold". ultimately you're not fulfilling that part of your vows. I don't get why people will choose to be miserable in a marriage for those reasons. or "stay together for the kids". it's not always the best option. good luck.

echø October 04, 2015

A vow is only good as long as BOTH parties are keeping it.

Foofah October 05, 2015

I have to give credit where it's due and commend you for not being so quick to throw in the towel. You take your vows seriously, and that is something rarely seen these days. I do hope that everything improves for you both.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.