Icarus in Lyrics

  • Sept. 27, 2015, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was warned; I did not listen
I knew my power; knew my limits
Or so it seemed


The wax on my wings
Solidified
The desire to reach that place
Intensified
I forgot you were next to me


There are some things
You can’t unsee
Drowning in the ocean
Forever salty


I’d heard before; what you’d wrought
Blinded by glory; I thought not


The flesh and the skin
Blackening
A sudden realization
Maddening
You were too close to me


There are those acts
Forever done
Sinking to the bottom
Already begun


There are those acts
Forever done


Sinking to the bottom
Already begun


There are some things
You can’t unsee
Drowning in the ocean
Forever salty


There are some things
You can’t unsee
Drowning in the ocean
Forever salty


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.