Love undying in Thoughts.

  • Sept. 25, 2015, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight I’m going to share something I wrote for a friend. Tomorrow marks 10 years of his physical absense from our lives. There will never be a way for me to show how much he means to me, or how much of an impact he had on my life.

This is for the boy that visits in memories and dreams, who taught me about love and how beautiful it can be. I love you, friend. I miss you. And I am eternally grateful for the way TOO SHORT amount of time that I was blessed to have your friendship.


We grieve through undeniable pain
as we find new joy in life again.
We carry our burdens, hidden
beneath sleeves we have sewn for our hearts
that hold inside
our precious memories,
faded pictures, and the reality
of love that will transcend time,
and exist between every breath that we take,
with visits to our dreams,
and laying hints on things we could
almost forget.

You live in our hearts,
brought to the surface so rawly
with a combination
of the purest love and joy
and the pain that leaves us feeling broken,
confused, angry, destroyed.
Even when we have accepted it all.

You live in our dreams,
in memories that have yet to fade,
tangible in our minds,
and despite the time that has passed,
your effect remains the same.
And I have grown and changed,
where you should have had the chance.
But you exist within so many hearts,
through words and thoughts,
and most of all
through love.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.