Twitter: Hrm in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Sept. 24, 2015, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How do you like that? All month… no job openings at all. Not even openings in jobs that I could never be qualified for.
This week?
Sent out my Keokuk County application yesterday…
Des Moines just posted a job I almost qualify for, so I’m applying. Starting salary is 100k!
Some ambulance chasers in Davenport are hiring; I’ll apply to that (begrudgingly but it is something).
And then an old friend from High School Theater says his Des Moines Disability Rights group is hiring an attorney; so I’ll apply there.

OBVIOUSLY I may not get even so much as an interview from any of these places… but zero apps to 4 apps in one week is a good thing. Puts my LEGAL JOB HUNT total to....
alt text


Last updated January 04, 2016


Starhawk September 24, 2015

What's the obstacle to going into business for yourself, as opposed to getting a job in a firm?

Park Row Fallout Starhawk ⋅ September 24, 2015

Hanging your own shingle can be very dangerous. Typically the risk for Ethics Censures are increased as an independent and the start up costs can be pretty high. I haven't done a lot of research into it largely because I really believe there is a lot more to be learned of the law in practice than at school and I don't feel confident learning it as a Solo Practitioner.

Spilledperfume September 25, 2015

Always Laughing September 26, 2015

continued prayers that you get something

colojojo September 28, 2015

It's either none or all at once. Always the way

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.