A small thanks in Musings and Daily Events

  • Sept. 21, 2015, 12:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I remember when I started writing on OpenDiary (herein referred to as OD for those who don’t know). I was in 5th grade and a girl I had met at the pool told me about it. That was when I started writing and journaling. It has gotten me through so much, being able to just write whatever I wanted and air things out. It definitely helped to have such a great group of people (fellow ODers) to help me through whatever I was feeling at the time. As I got older I started writing and ranting more. Journal entries turned into rants about society and I actually felt like a blogger. I had a steady number of followers and everything was great. Then I went to college and I stopped writing as much. I kept up with the erotica stories I used to write but that was really it.

It’s just nice to find a place with a similar OD interface and a great community. I realize that a lot of you guys are from OD and I think its awesome that we’ve managed to find a place that makes us feel just as comfortable. I’ve tried different writing/blog sites and on all of them there is always that small community of lost OD writers trying to find another outlet. It sucks to see but at the same time I love that a lot of us have continued to write and live through our words. It’s spectacular and I really love it.

Will i ever be a big time blogger/writer? Probably not, it isn’t my goal in life or anything like that. But I love writing and I love a sense of community. So thank you guys for being around and thanks Prosebox for being simply awesome.


Deleted user September 21, 2015

blackpropaganda September 21, 2015

I am pleased to have found a n OD like substitute too. Love reading about your experiences

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.