A bit better today in Musings and Daily Events

  • Sept. 20, 2015, 2:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling a bit better today. I think maybe I was just cranky yesterday. Or hormones. I don’t know honestly.

Today was rather uneventful. I attempted to do some accounting homework and read stuff for some of my classes but I just can’t bring myself to do it. I’m so over school.

E hasn’t been feeling well lately. Been complaining that his leg hurts and he’s dizzy. Today he went to the doctor who told him to go to the hospital to get an ultrasound. He’s headed there now. I hope everything is okay with him. I’m worried it’s something serious. But it could just be that he’s over weight and it’s starting to take it’s toll. Some of the things he mentioned kind of seems like metabolic syndrome (which is like pre-diabetes) but it could be a million other things. He needs to start eating healthier…and doing things. This is going to sound awful but there’s no other way to say it. All he does with his day is sit at his computer and play video games. If he’s not doing that then he’s in the car picking me up and going out with me. He also eats a lot of just pure crap foods. And only drinks soda.

I’m not a harpy but I do try and get him to eat better and be healthier. I’m by no means fit but my lifestyle gets me moving constantly. Traveling to and from school by train/walking, walking from class to class, walking around as much as I can at work (which isn’t much but I try and get up when I can). When I’m home with my mom we usually go out shopping and stuff just to get out. But, when I’m home yes, I’m sitting around on the computer. He’s just always home.

It’s not like he has a job or something that gets him out of the house. Plus, he doesn’t leave the house to just go out and do something because…well what’s more fun then killing stuff and blowing stuff up, and exploring fantasy worlds? I get it. I’ve been there. But, it needs to stop. He needs to get up and move.

I’m so happy his dad is making him get a job. Granted, I’m not glad that he had to be, “made” to get a job. That is not a good sign, but at least something got him moving.

When I was having issues at home, I told him to start really looking. Put out applications, talk to your dad, just do something please because I need to get out and I can’t do it on my own. It’s not like I have friends who I can move in with. He said yeah yeah I’m not it and didn’t do a damned thing.

Then he had the audacity to be like, “My dad doesn’t know what I’m doing, I’ve put in 2 applications in the last few months.” Dude, when I was looking for a job, I just in 1-3 applications a day. I went out and looked for something, talking to people who can maybe connect me to something.

2 applications in 4 months…I mean really?

Yes, I get it. You don’t have a resume or even your GED. But like come on. You can try harder.

I don’t know. He has so much potential but lacks the drive to do much. I don’t know if I want to be with a guy like that. Your 25. Get your shit together. He’s been saying he’s going to school and he’s going to sign up for culinary school....but how are you going to do that if you keep putting off getting your GED?

Ugh, so frustrating.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.