Early morning musings in Everyday life

  • Sept. 19, 2015, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m up this early because I haven’t done much for the past 30 or so hours other than sleep. Yeah, that’s lame, but that’s what’s happened.

I had plans (or so I thought) with two of my long-term friends last night, but one never responded and the other bailed. It’s the second week in a row that a friend bailed on me on a Friday. Stuff like that sets me into mini-funks, even though it probably shouldn’t. So I slept through most of the day and into the night. Not good, I know.

Thursday was kickball. I joined an adult social sports league in an effort to meet more people. It worked well for me at a previous stop and I’m hoping it’ll work again. I did have fun; probably drank a beer too many; and got home around 11:45 or so Thursday. It’ll be a nice six-week diversion from moping on Thursdays.

The breakup is still gnawing at me. I’m still annoyed at how it was handled. A very intelligent woman’s comment on my last post did provide some needed perspective, however. Maybe I’ll get over it at some point.

Therapy: I’ve been back in therapy now for about six weeks. It’s a different format than I’m accustomed to; the meetings are 30 minutes, not an hour. I prefer that, because I always thought hour-long sessions dragged out. My last session was Wednesday, and it was really productive, I felt. We discussed some stuff that hadn’t been discussed before. When it ended, I actually wanted the session to continue. There’ll be stuff to talk about next time, and that’s good.

Thank you for reading; even if only a couple people read and offer feedback, I appreciate it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.