Turning Road at Montegroult in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Sept. 18, 2015, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Title:
alt text
Paul Cezanne used to be my absolute favorite painter… but I only liked his landscapes… this paining was one of my favorites. Just a weird little throw out fact.

Quick today....
This morning in the shower, I started thinking about other professions I could do that would require zero more education. I settled on Motivational Speaker, lol. I’ll write a speech and throw it up here sometime to see what you all think. :p
Court today was awesome. The new trainee (who, of course, I see a great deal of beauty in… seems kind of like a curse… to see beauty like that… but I don’t want to go into details at the moment).... new trainee picked up all the best habits from myself and her other trainer. If I do get to leave this place soon… I am confident that it will be in good hands.

When I returned from court, my boss (not Work Crush Supervisor… the actual boss of this place) called me into his office and rather apologetically asked me to do something for him. He wants me to research a legal issue about mental health care, programs, and the courts. What, dude? I’ve been looking for a writing sample topic to work on… and you’re asking me, you’re paying me to research the legal issues around mental health care and the courts; a subject about which I am passionate. Awesome!! So, I’ll have that to work on this weekend and week.

Plus… the Iowa Government Attorney Job Board *finally added another job!! Aaaand… Assistant County Attorney position. Funny thing is… this position is actually kind of a double. It would be a full time position, 40-50k… but I would work in two counties simultaneously with no paid travel expenses. So… I’d be going back and forth between two county seats all the time. But, frankly, a job is a job and I don’t need to make my riches right now… I just want work. Totally applying!

And… my Dad is in town tonight. Wants to come over and hang out a little. I’m happy… I love my family, love spending time with them, and he’ll pay for food… but I can’t help but feel a little… bad? My dad is coming to my place to visit. Where he can sit on a futon (we don’t have anything else)… eat food from a TV tray (we have no dinning room, or table upon which to eat)… and… that’s about it. If he were to visit my brother… table, home cooked meal, grandchild, grand-dog, guest room, he could even see Bro’s newest amazing project for work. I know it isn’t a competition… a father is happy to visit his children simply because they are his children… but at 31 I really thought I’d be in a better position to pretend at this whole Adult thing. I have cramped quarters and an employment board charting “Rejections, No Response, and Pending”. That’s what I have to show my father.

In other news… not this coming week but the week after… I’ll be getting far less hours. Back below 20. Hopefully, I’ll wisely use the time reading, catching up on PB, and exercising. But then… last week I thought I was going to start doing that and I wound up ill… so who knows?


Always Laughing September 19, 2015

That's awesome you will get paid for the research and writing. Hope you have a nice time with your dad and good luck with applying for the new posting.

Rhapsody in Purple September 19, 2015

While i'm reading this, i'm also catching up on my study, and the lecture i'm listening to right now is about the importance of landscapes in art.

Rhapsody in Purple September 19, 2015

i think the biggest thing about adulthood is about past expectations of what adulthood would look like. The older i get the more i believe is that no one fully achieves it to the level they expected to achieve it.

colojojo September 21, 2015

Well those are a couple of nice opportunities :) I hope the job works out! Have fun with the writing

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.