What it is in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Sept. 14, 2015, 3:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up drenched in sweat this morning
Honor demanded I not leave the trainee at work high and dry. She’s only been with us for three days.
Coughed up a nice giant ball of green mucus then put on my suit.
Started looking for Doctors on-line.
Got to work, sweat through my shirt immediately.
Finished court, trainee was awesome enough to do all the talking.
Hitting up grocery store for “Why isn’t this over, yet?” Supplies.
Definitely doing what I can to get in to see a doctor (anybody) soon… the inclusion of the green mucus leads me to believe this isn’t a basic cold but something more infection-y and in need of medical assistance.
I have tomorrow off so that will be helpful.
My professor got back to me about my application/cover letter. Good advice. Should work on that if I have the energy later.


stargazing September 14, 2015

I'm sorry you aren't feeling better yet...and that you had to go in sick. :( I got sick on Thursday...hit it hard with my oils, and by Sat night, I was starting to feel better. Hope you feel better soon.

Rhapsody in Purple September 14, 2015

I hope you feel better soon.

Spilledperfume September 15, 2015

Feel better.

invisible ink September 15, 2015

Dang dude....

Get well soon...

Always Laughing September 15, 2015

hope you feel better soon

colojojo September 16, 2015

Green mucus = sick in general. It could still be a virus, even a nasty one. Always best to wait at least 10 days unless you're coughing and it's in your chest, or it's very much in your throat and only your throat. If you go too soon they will either say it's a virus and give you mucinex D or something and send you on your way, or give you antibiotics which most likely won't work and aren't doing your body any favors. I'm not a doctor but I've done exactly this before, and the micro degree helps ;)

Nonetheless this stuff always makes us feel like death :( sorry you're going through it. Hope you feel better soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.