Back to school, my mom and her drama, Pics! in 2015

  • Sept. 11, 2015, 5:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am SO happy. BOTH of my kids are now in school full time!!! I feel human again… that may sound cruel to some of you moms, but I’ve been looking forward to being myself again, instead of just the me that is the mom. Its only from 9-3 but still, I can get sooooo much done in that amount of time! OR, I can do nothing! I can do whatever the hell I friggen want!!

I cleaned my kitchen SO well. Its gated off bc Evelyn would eat us out of house and home lmao! The hard part was doing dishes with the kids roaming the rest of the house. Now I can be in there and no one destroys my life!

Here is my routine thus far.
Get up, get the kids breakfast and off to school, come home and make coffee while I do the dishes and make a bagel or something. Come into the living room and eat, drink and edit! Its great. I can do groceries on my own, I can go for coffees, I can take/make phone calls, I can FOCUS on my career and anything that I couldn’t before.

I’m sure a lot of you are missing your wee ones but so far I’ve been nothing but blissful and less stressed out, and my house has never been cleaner. Its great.

However, I’ve noticed that since I don’t have the girls around all day, my mom has reached out to me every single day. Pisses me off because when I needed her (when the kids weren’t in school) she was nowhere to be found. Aggravating really. Oh well. Thats her I guess. Just not gramma material. And perhaps that is one of the reasons I’m happy to have them in school now, because its literally the only time I have gotten away from them since they were born.

She would baby sit other kids tho. Not sure if I wrote that here or not. I’ll recap if I didn’t. Basically one day my cousin asked her to watch her daughter, without any hesitation, she did. THEN, on top of that, she grabbed her friends daughter who is a few months older than Miley, and took her for the day too. And announced it all over facebook. It kinda stung guys… not going to lie. Prior to this episode, I had asked her to come to the campground to go swim in the pool, and she was all excited to go, and then said “WAIT, I’ll grab ____ (the 6 year old girl that belongs to her friend) too so she can come have some fun “…

Do you ever think she would just nominate herself to watch MY kids??? Ever? NO. Never.

On top of this, my dad calls me and asks when the kids started school on their first day because he wanted to make sure he was there to see them off which was so awesome… but of course my mom shows up, takes a bunch of pics and posts them on facebook to make herself seem like gramma of the fucking year.

I am trying not to get too hung up on it for now… however someday my kids will start noticing. And then I’ll have to say something. Unless you guys thing I should say something now? I don’t know. I don’t think I’d be able to stop at just that. The annoyances started years ago, and I could write a damn book about the things that she does that hurt me.

Probably should just shut my mouth.

Onto some pics?

Moi

alt text

The girls on their first day of Grade 1 and Junior Kindergarten
alt text

Thanks for listening… I know a few of you have distant mother issues… if you have any advice, my ears/eyes are open…

Kristen <3


Hotaru September 11, 2015

My mom is never around when we need her. Part of it is the stroke, but she was like that before the stroke. The stroke just made it worse. I don't even bother to tell the girls if mom has made plans to do something with them because it's more likely that she'll back out at the last minute anyway. It sucks, but that's the way things are.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ September 13, 2015

Yep, i just have to accept it. Super sucks for the kids. Oh well.

Mr. Mofo September 11, 2015

Holy frig your daughters are ADORABLE. I simply MUST take them to the Off Track Betting parlor and teach them....math.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.