15-09.04.135 in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Sept. 4, 2015, 5:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am finally starting to feel the internal effects of the insomnia. Which is funny. Stress and emotional issues cause the insomnia… but the stress and emotional issues aren’t overwhelming… just increased enough to keep me from sleeping. However… the insomnia certainly amplifies emotional issues and stress so… they are becoming a tad overwhelming… internally. Other than Prosebox, I try to stay as cool as a cucumber as often as possible. As Sun Tzu said, “Appear weak when you are strong, and strong when you are weak.”

My PC is still acting insane. Wouldn’t boot up again this morning. I’m doing all PB and Facebook stuff at my part-time job today. Which only increases the truth that I’ve been isolated from a lot of people lately in general. Seriously, does not help that all of my closest friends are in the Des Moines or NE Iowa Area. r e a l l y doesn’t help. It means that my social outlet primarily is my wife. And anyone who has followed me for more than a week understands why that isn’t good. So I am looking forward to this weekend as Wife and I will be going back to DM to see family and friends.

Ironically, the trip was designed as a way to contact (translate: stalk) our wedding photographer. We were married in July 2011 and still have not received our wedding photos. Admittedly, the first year’s delay is on my wife. She can’t make a decision to save her life but she wanted to be in charge of Photo Ordering and Requested Edits. However, our photographer should receive the Lion’s Share of the blame. Every edit requested was only 60% completed and it would take him months to return any phone call or e-mail. It has (as of Wednesday) officially been 50 months since our wedding. Time’s up, dick head!! No sooner had we planned the trip, though, then he sends us an e-mail telling us to expect our product any day now. Yeah. I’ll believe that when I’m holding the product in my tiny mutant hands. But it does throw a wrench in the works. Do we still track him down in Des Moines or not? Because… if the product truly IS en route… how would either of us be able to prove or disprove that? I suppose I could demand a tracking number or something but… honestly… even lately the man takes 3 to 4 weeks to return any communications.

But tonight Wife and I leave to see the parents. Then Saturday, spending time with Brother, SIL and Niece. Niece used the potty on her own this week!! :o She isn’t even 2 yet. :D Then Sunday, Monday and Tuesday… probably more time with the family, maybe hitting the gym and.. hopefully… some MUCH needed de-stress and sleep! So… as desperately (see also: fiercely, seriously, hysterically, madly, terribly, exceedingly, frantically, hopelessly) as I want a real legal job, need a real legal job… I’m hoping I can just focus on the weekend while it is going on. Allow myself to have a good time and relax a little maybe.


Pinkerton September 04, 2015

My wife and I got our pictures but our videographer disappeared after filming our wedding. Just closed his shop and went out of business. Thankfully, some of our guests had camcorders so we have some video but it was still a pretty scummy thing to do.

Spilledperfume September 05, 2015

There's something seriously wrong with not having your pictures yet.

stargazing September 05, 2015

Man, and I thought it took our photographer to get our wedding photos to us. We got our order in right away, but then I forgot about it for over a year. Shame on your photographer! 50 months is a ridiculous amount of time to wait! Hope you have a wonderful time....you deserve it!

Always Laughing September 06, 2015

Hope the pictures do arrive and that your trip goes well.

colojojo September 07, 2015

Hopefully your little trip will help you destress

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.