Always Learning in My this and that

  • Sept. 2, 2015, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I made two mistakes.

Mistake #1:
I woke up with a really sore neck, couldn’t turn my head and every time I stood from my chair at work I had pain… it cause a headache which caused me to be dizzy and nauseous, which all in all made for a kind of crummy day. It wasn’t until I was in bed sleeping and trying to roll over (which caused pain) that I realized I hadn’t prayed! Silly me. So I was mostly asleep, but I prayed.
I slept better after that. And this morning it doesn’t hurt quite as bad; I even awoke early and went for a jog!

Mistake #2:
There was a lady biking towards me. She was wearing earbuds in both ears, and there was a bike lane right beside me, but she had chosen to bike on the sidewalk (which technically you can get a ticket for). She saw me and I think she indicated for me to move over so she didn’t have to go around me, but I didn’t really realize that’s what was happening until it was too late. She screamed at me, asking if I was stupid and “didn’t I know how to drive?!”, and I’m ashamed to say I yelled back, “Well I don’t tend to ride my bike on the sideWALK”. (I also wanted to say “no, I don’t know how to drive that’s why I’m WALKing on the sideWALK” but I wasn’t that quick.) Anyway, I realize now that I shouldn’t have said anything.
I’m not saying I was in the wrong, as I do believe that on the sidewalk pedestrians do have right of way. I don’t mind if you’re biking on the sidewalk, but at least lets be courteous to others.
I wish I could apologize, and I wish I would have handled the situation better. I was quite shaken and angry afterward, and I hope that I have learned something from this experience. Yelling at her is not what God would have wanted me to do.


pbrman September 02, 2015

I think your response was perfect. Mine would have been a lot more harsh.

chel_c September 11, 2015

Quinn,

the fact that you even feel guilty is what makes you so wonderful! you truly are such an example to everyone :). something so small like you feeling guilty is one of the way God uses you and yet you probably have no idea.

Thanks for being you! stay you!
hugs.

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ September 11, 2015

Aw thanks Chelsea!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.