General Prosebutt entry in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Aug. 31, 2015, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These four things i know are true…

1) This weekend was okay.

2) I got some gaming in.

3) Still in a anti social funk.

4) I’m also really run down.

so here we go.....

Yeah, My weekend was okay. I’m kind of still antisocial. I didn’t go out thursday or friday (was invited to go out both times, but didn’t) I’ haven’t been feeling up to par physically, i feel run down. I’ve been hiding in a fort with these guys:
alt text

This toe biter

alt text
Who is also a rebel cat

and this guy who makes me uncomfy:
alt text

Saturday was a gaming day, It was fun, and kind of low key, there were people who weren’t there that kind of make it annoying and i just want to doom gaze them.
I played probably a top 2 coop game three times as well called the Grizzled. I’ve played it 12 or so times since I’ve gotten it and it falls into the category of “I have not tired of it” yet. There are few games that fall into that category (Trains, Brass, Ascension, Sentinels of the Multiverse) And the grizzled falls into that category. I can’t recall if i ever talked about it but, its a game where you play as a bunch of friends in the WWI trenches, and all you are doing is surviving, by basically not trying to get three of a kind (Of either symbols or backgrounds) which ends the mission, and you are basically trying to get down to the end of the “Trials” pile, and you lose if either The morale deck is empty or one person has 4 “hard knocks” in front of them: This was my hand the first game I played:
alt text
BAD (I had 3 hard knocks in front of me). And we couldn’t get me support because of various reasons (When you get support you can get rid of hard knocks in front of you)
Great great game though, awesome theme,(Love WWI stuff) Great artwork, pretty quick and a lot of fun.

So my brother is acting up again. My mom got my niece a beautiful desk and bed system from IKEA, well i guess the mattress was out of stock, and my brother was gonna get it, and apparently now he is demanding my mom get it. Ugh. Hence the “General Facebook Status” That means i’m annoyed with my brother without actually saying i’m annoyed with my brother. And i’m going to IKEA with my mom on wednesday. Oi vey.

Anyways. That is all:
alt text

A gabby cat.

Have a great next couple of days

Thus ends our broadcast day.

GNGL

Chris


DevilishlyInnocent August 31, 2015

Hugs

^..^Kat September 01, 2015

I like knowing the "general facebook status" code. haha

L'allumeuse September 07, 2015

I love Sentinels of the Multiverse! And sorry you've been run-down. Hope you're feeling better by now. And your kitties are cute as always! <3

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 L'allumeuse ⋅ September 07, 2015

Sentinels is my favorite coop, and i'm not even a comic book fan. I think i like it because it is its own universe and i can get behind that.
:)

L'allumeuse LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ September 07, 2015

I wasn't really into board gaming until my trip to Seattle with Eric when we visited the store he went to all the time that was a gaming store and where him and his friends met up to play games and someone had Sentinels and we played it and I loved it and we played it at various other places throughout the trip, lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.