Wedding bookings... in 2015

  • Aug. 28, 2015, 2:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everything around here has been great. I’ve been busy busy with weddings and my moms bday, family came to visit, and then more family…

I’ve decided that next summer, I won’t book any more weddings on top of my already booked ones. I have 5 or 6… I really just want some time to spend in the summer, with my family. Or not always having to refer to the calendar to see if I’m even going to be around that weekend when someone wants to plan something fun. I’ve got every weekend aside from ONE in July booked. Someone asked me for that date and I turned it down. Its the first wedding I’ve ever had to turn down, when I’m not already booked. I’ve had to turn down a billion weddings before due to already having something booked, so this was a different feeling.

I sort of feel like I let this person down, because we live in a small town and there are only 2 photographers here. Now they’ll have to go with the other unless they hire someone in. BUT hey. I can’t do them all. I need a summer too, right? I mean I realize this is a job and my career choice but my kids are only young once. Chris works Monday to Friday 8-5, and I work Monday to Friday evenings for regular photo shoots and then weekends are booked for weddings. We literally just pass each other and say HI and tag each other in and out lol.

But the weekends we DO have together, pass by too fast :( So I have one wedding next August, and then 3 weeks with nothing. I’m going to do my best to keep it that way! :) Do you think that is weird of me? Should I just book it all up or should I just try to keep some free weekends?

Kristen <3


Pockets August 28, 2015

Enjoy your Littles while you can. It's only money and it can't replace memories.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ August 28, 2015

:) exactly.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.