Dust and ashes. in Thoughts.

  • Aug. 27, 2015, 4:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No one ever looks at the fat girls and thinks they could be anorexic.
They can.
They are.
They struggle with eating
Just as much as those overly skinny girls
That starve themselves to death.
It just takes longer
Because their bodies can live off of themselves for a longer period of time.

Food can turn to dust in their mouths.
It doesn’t matter if they love it or not.
A few bites in and all of a sudden
They question why they’re even eating it.

I am recovering daily. I will never
Not feel shame for enjoying eating things.
I will never
Look at myself and see healthy and beautiful.
I will always struggle
To see past a number on a scale
A size on clothing
The marks on my body
That tell a story of what I’ve lived.

I am a work in progress.
I have good days and bad.
And I just have to keep telling myself
Nourish your body.
Nourish your soul.

Nourishment is beauty.

Best wishes
Becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.