Date number two in The Wanderer

  • Aug. 22, 2015, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got off work around 6:30, went home and got ready to meet up with A at his house in R-side. I was so nervous on the drive there, and was proud of myself for not smoking any cigarettes and didn’t even use the vape. I am trying harder than ever to quit now since he does not smoke and I feel like that is really gross. I am grossed out by the smell of cigs so I can’t imagine how a non-smoker would feel. Anyway, we went to the park and it had a beautiful view of the city. Then he grabbed my hand and we ran over to the swings and just talked about our favorite weather, scenery, etc…which of course both coincided and concluded Pac Nor We is both of our favorite place. I vented to him about how I have never really been in a relationship not revolved around alcohol and how for the first time in my life I want to try to not use it as a crutch. We have the same personality and he is very introverted/shy/nervous like I am and I feel like I can just be myself around him without having to hide behind alcohol. It took me back to feeling like a teenager again, and the fact that we both look VERY young for our age I just laughed at the situation. Then he showed me around R-side to places he grew up and the schools he went to. Then he took me to Mission Inn for dinner and we were both trying really hard to just eat, but then we both admitted since meeting each other we have lost our appetite. We ended up back at his house and I met his half-brother. We cuddled on the couch and watched, “I love you man” and then made out for a little while. We talked about the next time we will see each other and it won’t be until next Thursday or Friday. Our schedules are definitely conflicting, but in a way it is good. The more time spent apart, the better it is when we do see each other. We also realized that when I leave for Washington, I will be there for a week and when I get back he will be leaving for a scuba diving trip for a week, and then I start school. So our time together will be limited, but we will see what happens.


Shattered August 22, 2015

What will be, will be.

Shattered August 22, 2015

And good luck!

the_bell_jar Shattered ⋅ August 25, 2015

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.