Back from out west PICS in 2015

  • Aug. 20, 2015, 8:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Got back from my cousin’s wedding in Calgary, last night. It was a nice 7 days. I wish I had longer though!!! We went to Lake Louise which was INCREDIBLE :D I had a great time and it was nice to see my family. I went alone too, so that was different to not have to dote on kids all the damn time. I didn’t even miss them. No I’m not cruel. I’m just real lol.

The wedding was rained out. We did manage to get pics even though it was a crappy day, and we got up the next day and got ready all over again to get more pics! It was nice. Pics?

Me at Lake Louise
alt text

Me and my cousin
alt text

Lake Louise from my iPhone

alt text

My dad wound up coming out, too. But he was a day behind me pretty much. It was very nice to get out there. We live in Ontario so its quite the journey.

Home now and back to real life. My kids didn’t even let me ease back in, they were still up at 10pm and crazy lol!

Kristen <3


Pockets August 20, 2015

i love love love that you admit you didn't miss your kids.
moms never admit that and now i know i'm not alone! ha.
and your photos always kick ass <3!

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ August 22, 2015

Right?? Its "taboo" to say you didn't... bullshit, its the truth.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ August 22, 2015

And thank you :)

Mr. Mofo August 20, 2015

You're very pretty.

Those nature shots are amazing. I usually do not like nature and want to turn everything into a parking lot, but seriously, those pics are amazing.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Mr. Mofo ⋅ August 22, 2015

lol :) thank you !

Hotaru August 20, 2015

Glad you had a good time. And I totally get you about the kids.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ August 22, 2015

Glad someone does!

james ensor August 21, 2015

So gorgeous.

I'm curious if anyone will notice the difference between the two days, picture-wise. =)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.