What To Believe In in Life in the Lost Lane...

  • Aug. 19, 2015, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So hey there, it’s been so long, where do I even start? Maybe with the most recent, my Grandma, the matriarch of my family and she’s had kidney problems for a while along with heart problems. Her and my Grandpa have been around for all my years and I’ve never once witnessed my Grandpa cry until today. That brought it all the more home, the chance that she may not be here much longer. I lost my faith whatever i had which wasnt much to begin with, the day my cousin died, I wasn’t close to him, he was my cousins stepchild, but in our family there are no steps or halves or anything like that. We are a whole. I’m not close with my cousins as I once was but they are family just the same. So when something hits us as tragic as death we buckle. So when people say I’ll pray for you and your family in your time of need, I stop for a moment and say thank you, not to hurt their feelings its all said in good wishes. All you can do is wish for the best. I wish i may i wish i might the first start I see tonight. I know that we don’t live forever, but it’s always a shock when something happens, even when you’re expecting it, it’s still a blow. And not having my husband here makes it all the harder, he knows a little since we talked this morning, but we found out so much more after I got to the hospital. With even more shocks to come. They put her in a medically induced coma and incubated her, as we were at lunch we got the emergent call to hurry back to her room, they think she’s had a heart attack as well, but not for sure but none the less they are taking her into the Cath lab. So here we are again, sitting here and waiting for good news, good fortune, that lets us have our grandma, our mother and our wife just one moment longer.

Until Later Dear Diary…


Last updated August 19, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.