15-08.18.130 in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Aug. 18, 2015, 3:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Super Brief

Wife has had days off so I haven’t had much time or opportunity to read or write here in the PB world.

Tonight we are going to do an Official Geeks Who Drink game. Should be interesting.

Until then, though, I’m forcing myself to apply for at least 4 more jobs. Right now? Emotionally it feels like a dreaded chore. I don’t want these jobs, they aren’t in an ideal location, and I don’t feel like I have much of a chance of getting these jobs. But… I know the intelligent, mature and responsible thing is to keep trying. Keep running the gauntlet and eventually… something will happen… and if it isn’t the right thing… it is at least a step in the right direction. BUT… yeah. At the moment… filling out these applications gives me the same kind of feeling as if I had been asked to scrubclean the walls with a toothbrush.


Spilledperfume August 18, 2015

The Geeks Who Drink game sounds interesting.

colojojo August 19, 2015

It is hard to apply for a job you aren't certain you even want

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.