GGWP Huskar in Adventure Log [01]

  • Aug. 13, 2015, 10:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I played All Random normal match with two of my friends, Stan and Tyson. The team got Batrider, Venomancer, Templar Assassin, Sniper, and Huskar. I was happy because each one of us had our signature heroes in the lineup. I took Huskar, Stan took Templar, and Tyson took Sniper.

Tyson wanted to take mid, which I was willing to give to others since I was fine with making people’s laning stage hell with Huskar. I thought Stan would have gone mid lane as well, since TA does well there. But I felt Stan’s confidence in me when he said that I should go mid, it is safer that way.

Our enemy lineup was Nightstalker, KotL, Broodmother, Kunkka, and Juggernaut. I was kind of jealous since I wanted to get KotL. We already have three carries, four if the Veno wants to join in the fray. My thought was that I will just play around and build three Solar Crests, a Halberd, and a Satanic on Huskar since both my friends are on their fave heroes. Maybe I can finally fool around in pubs with my fave hero.

But as the game progressed, I saw that I was going to be the main carry. Our other carries fell behind and died plenty of times. When the enemy has realized that, they started focusing on me. At that point, I realized that I should build good items to carry the game; my usual Satanic + BKB.

There were a couple of times when we almost wiped the whole team, and our team decided to scatter and do our own business. People didn’t go for objectives; they want the farm, the gold, or maybe split push because they mean well. And this is why, tonight, I decided to learn more about the game. To improve my decision-making skills to direct the flow of the game when no one else can. I need to

The Juggernaut has called out to me a couple of times. GGWP Huskar. I’ve killed him a couple of times, same with the Nightstalker. But that goes to waste when they can just farm my teammates instead. Each time the Juggernaut paid me a compliment, I would return it. Because I see that he knows what he’s doing as well, and it made the game challenging enough to be fun.

As our Ancient exploded, everyone gave friendly exchanges of ggwp. But Juggernaut calls me out for the last time; GGWP Huskar. I feel honored that my enemy is recognizing me. This has motivated me to have high impact, no matter which hero I would end up playing as. And this is why tonight, I am going to invest a bit of time to learn more about the game; to fix my weaknesses, and bolster my strengths.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.