Breaking up again in 1st

  • Aug. 12, 2015, 8:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My group at work is splitting up again. Shane, Krystal and a few others I can’t think of at the moment will be in my new group. William, Justin, Billy, Rita, and anyone else I know I will miss will go tot the other group :(. I start nights this week and switching over is being a good bit of a challenge. It have been more than a year since I have had to work anything but first shift.

I told Rocky I wanted to right a blog about this one thing because of the super funny thing that happened recently and requires a little backlog.... at least for me.

We have known about this split for months now. Some of us have sat back and watched our fave people go against other fave people just because they will be on differing shifts. It’s been silly really. I mean we are all still doing the same job on the same machines and on the weekends we just won’t be working the same 12 hour periods. There is a horrible division of experienced folks from newbies and I’m on the “bench crew” (Williams calls it that). No big deal, but I’m gonna miss my guys just like I did before :(. So..... over the last couple of weeks when William and I have gotten a moment to talk he’s been saying the strangest things. He asked me one day if I would have sex with him. To which I reminded him he was married, I had Rocky AND he had 3 kids. “I have yet to hear a good reason.” (lol) I explained how I’ve never been the one night stand type, though I have had a few the intentions never started out that way. He asked how long it would take for him to get in my pants I said 2 weeks (though to be honest it would be less but he was asking in front of other people so....). It was just our normal playing it seemed to me. It only struck me as odd when on Sunday this last week he asked if I would have his babies. I laughed and said “If you were the last man on earth I wouldn’t be opposed.” He laughed “Sounds like a great start, we’d have to fuck like rabbits to repopulate the world.” I’m gonna miss him. He’s always had something to say to make me smile, even when I wanted to stab Tom’s eyes out with a pair of scissors.

Some point early Sunday he asked if I was going to Buffalo Wild Wings after work. I asked who was going and he told me the list so far. I told him I’d have to call Rocky and see. I waited all day, didn’t call Rocky, and right before we left he asked again. I asked him if he was and he said “I don’t know, the baby is sick.” I said “I’m only going if certain people are going” he smiled and was sure to tell Rita he was going. lol Rita made sure to tall me too lmao. I did go.

Tom and Dustin (someone coming from 4-10 shift to not my shift) did some kinda wing challenge. It was pretty awesome. They both made it, but Tom did it faster :). Another Dustin, Rita, Katie, Max… played poker. William, Daniel, Krystal, Shane and I just chit chatted. Everyone but Katie and I had at least 1 beer. There was talk of those ordering Angry Orchard being pussies.... yet half the table got Angry lol ..... I ordered some wedges with queso cheese and was disappointed by both the cheese, amount and size of the wedges. Ordered a Chicken, garlic parmesan flat bread thinking it the safest thing on the menu. I was wrong, it was hot. Like way to much garlic hot. I offered it to the table because I hated it. I had ordered some Ranch because I could not tolerate it alone. William took a slice and went to dip it in my ranch “Did you double d-, aww hell I’d lick your ass” we all busted out laughing. Still it’s been on my head for days 1) because it was so well placed an funny and 2) because of the previous questions and the splitting up and I’m gonna miss him and all that. Damn Nissan for breaking up the best crew ever..... again.... ugh idiots, just idiots.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.