Twitter: Postal Post in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • Aug. 12, 2015, 6:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Monday, I snail mailed my application to a Public Defender Office. As application packages are fairly bulky, I used our friendly Postal Zone. Hell, I’ve been using them so much for application send-offs that I know the Postal Zone worker by name! But unlike every other time… Tuesday, I received the packet back. ?? I paid a little over 2 dollars to ship this packet to Iowa and instead… it gets shipped to me? So, in between court shifts… I went back to postal zone to get it sorted. It is funny… in between court shifts, I took care of Postal Zone, prepared a chicken dinner and tossed it into the slow cooker, changed clothes, and...... yeah, all I’m saying is… between two court shifts, I was hyper productive, lol. Anyway- Postal Zone: The man at the counter, obviously, recognized me and we got to talking. Best he could figure is that since the envelope was between 13 inches and 15 inches; the shippers may have thought it needed a different sticker. He slapped on a new sticker free of charge, and hopefully that application goes out today. It is just… weird a little. Because… I’m not exactly thrilled at the prospect of trying to be a Public Defender. Nor am I super excited about the location as it would be 84 miles to my Parents (granted, better than the current 138 miles)… 117 miles to my niece (granted, better than the current 174 miles)… 132 miles to my best friend (granted, better than the current 288 miles)… and 145 miles to Wife’s parents (granted, better than the current 301 miles). We’ll see what happens. Just find it interesting that it was this specific application.


Last updated January 05, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.