Drag races in 2015

  • Aug. 10, 2015, 8:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, thats the longest I’ve gone without writing. Only because I’ve been so damn busy!!

Weddings and photo shoots and craziness.

This weekend was the local drag races and I really didn’t give a shit, until I was there. I went for “one” race so I could support Chris, even tho I knew I wouldn’t like it… and I fell in love. Guys… its so intense and cool and fun and exciting!!!

I feel bad for ever hating on them lol. But for real, it kinda caused me a lot of stress with him not caring that I had weddings and wanting to do these drag races tours with the kids and it was freaking me out.

He was so excited and happy, it was nice to see that on his face. AND he kicked ass!! He made it to the semi finals. Won some cash, and was the talk of the town because he was running superpro, with actual professional drivers who have been doing this all their lives. First time racing, he was amazing. I was so so proud of him. And to see him hop out of the car with this massive smile on his face was all it took for me to realize he has passion for this and I really have to try to support this. In return of my support, we agreed that he wont tour or make dates for races when I already have weddings booked. :)

All in all, things have been good. My gramma had surgery and was going downhill fast but then they brought her to the hospital here instead of the city and shes thriving now :) Won’t be long until shes in her home again. With help, of course.

Off to read you guys :)

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.