business time waster in 2015

Revised: 08/04/2015 1:58 a.m.

  • July 7, 2015, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

8:47pm

I meant to type this up at work, but then it turns out that I had zero free time today. I should have known that considering the list I had. Oh well though.

JR showed up minutes after 12. We’d gotten there early but then remembered that everything needed to be cleaned before our meeting in the afternoon. Probably should have gone in yesterday to do that! I was sweating! Good news is that he had not had lunch yet [apparently called to see if we wanted anything but we didn’t answer (must have been the vacuum)] so he saw how busy we were and ran across the street to eat.

He got back shortly after I had finished doing everything [vacuum, window cleaning, sign posting, dusting, etc] and we sat down to get paperwork done. Of course, these days, paperwork is mixed in with funny videos and random snapchat stuff. He likes to introduce me to smartphone apps. I think he’s embarrassed by my lack of technology, or just feels bad for me. But mostly he probably just likes to kill a lot of time and avoid his work. hah!

So he was there for a while. Then he finally left and I went back to my work. I had to type up all of our business planning stuff before the fgm lady got there at 4. It was getting close to 3 o’clock so I typed about as quickly as I could. Maybe copying some stuff from last year’s plan as it’s all still pretty relevant.

It wasn’t long before I heard the door open [thinking she was super early] and I hear my mom go, “oh no…” I peek over the wall and see JR round the corner. He forgot one of the most important things he was supposed to do today. heh. Then the guy’s fax didn’t work, I don’t have a scanner at the office, and he apparently needed it right now in order to process everything. Dude! It’s not my fault that you gave me three different fax numbers and none of them pick up! And yes, you idiot, I do know how to use my fax machine! [I heard JR answering dumb questions like if I know how to dial the number and/or if it auto-dials]

It finally went through on a redial as he was taking pictures and trying to email them. That was right before 3:30pm when he left the office again. I did some quick typing and was able to get a large chunk of the plan done, so that was nice. She arrived a couple minutes early and I got up to say hi, then scrambled back to save the file and make it available on the other computer. One of the first things she said was that out of all the meetings she was going to have, she knew we would be the ones to have the work done. hah. Either someone’s been gossiping about us or we made an excellent first impression! =)

Either way, things went great. She’s just slightly better than the last guy. Although I’m not sure how helpful she’ll be since she’s new and doesn’t know a whole lot. Pretty sure I know more than she does. ha. But we went through everything super quickly. As she was getting ready to go, a whole hour early, she said that she wished all of her meetings would turn out like ours. hehe. That’s how we do things!

Oh, but other than all the work stuff going on, which isn’t that exciting: JR tried to convince me to go eat tacos with him and his friends. Sometimes I egg him on with this stuff. Mostly out of curiosity to see what he’ll say. He started saying how I didn’t like any of his friends even though I didn’t know them. I told him that I never said that, I just don’t want to hang out with them. heh. I have social anxiety. Not sure how much he believed that though.

I don’t know how it came up but I said that all his friends were married and/or had kids. He thought for a second, and said that JC was available. haha. The only person he could come up with. Apparently he hasn’t known him that long though. Because earlier today he said he couldn’t give him shit, which I thought was weird. Isn’t that what friends do? ;) But he likes him enough to invite him to all his social stuff and talk him up.

He kept trying to convince me to go. He’s always telling me about how he’s a good guy and available. I made jokes about going and he got all excited. Saying he’d ditch his niece’s birthday party to have me go with him. But I definitely wouldn’t do that. The idea of meeting/hanging out with this friend doesn’t really freak me out. He’s not from around here, we don’t have any history, and I don’t know anything about him. It’s the thought of hanging out with his other friends. The fact that he’s best friends with a guy who I’ve known of forever. The older brother of a girl who used to be my bf up until middle school. And of course I now avoid her like the plague, so that would be super weird.

I’m totally intimidated by people like that. There’s some weird history, or whatever. And honestly, I can’t figure out how to be friends with girls.

Whatever though. It would take quite a lot of convincing, and courage, to get me to ever join those people in any kind of get together. I shouldn’t even worry about it. I’ve been having a long running conversation on fb with JR about how I’m mysterious and complicated. hah. There’s really not that much to it. I’m just not willing to share very much. And I’m kind of excited that I come off that way. =P

I’ve got work tomorrow though. Still a long list of personal and professional things I have to accomplish. I think I’ll take myself off to bed now and worry about life later.

rose.
11:19pm


Last updated August 04, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.