15-07.30.125 in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • July 31, 2015, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Interesting.

When my wife came home, I asked her how her day was. It was okay. She didn’t have much to say. Several silent moments later, I told her that my day was pretty bad. Like… it was a not good day over all. To which she replied… “Did you know that Top Gear was going to Amazon?” Yeaaaah. Always good to hear from a spouse… my day sucked.... oh, a foreign TV show you love is becoming pay-per-view… k, never mind. Clearly my sucky day is subordinate to her favorite show.

I tried to tell her more… y’know… in case she was interested but didn’t know how to approach it… but she felt that my “yapping” was distracting her from her Cell Phone Game. BAH! At least, by the end of the night, what she was focusing on was the book I got her for her birthday. So… I know my gift is appreciated… just not sure if I am.


stargazing July 31, 2015

Ouch. :( I'm sorry you had a bad day...and that your wife couldn't seem to care. Could she have asbergers?

Park Row Fallout stargazing ⋅ July 31, 2015

She really thinks she does. Unfortunately, when we talk about it... she refuses to get diagnosed or do anything about it. I understand that it may be out of fear but... my natural instinct is always "See a problem, label the problem, deal with the problem"

stargazing Park Row Fallout ⋅ July 31, 2015

From what little I know about your situation, it seems like she might. She could probably benefit from learning more about it. Like you said..once you know, you can do something to deal with it.

colojojo July 31, 2015

:/ have you legit asked her if she wants to be with you? Stay with you? Whatever with you?

Deleted user colojojo ⋅ July 31, 2015

I think this is in order :/

Park Row Fallout colojojo ⋅ July 31, 2015

I have, a few times. And she always says yes. But I have to confess a lot of me thinks that she wants to be with me more and more because that is her status quo. Kind of the "stay out of comfort" model. But that just might be me speculating.

Fawkes Gal July 31, 2015

She is not a nice person and treats you badly. You deserve better.

Park Row Fallout Fawkes Gal ⋅ July 31, 2015

You may be right. But I will confess that a lot of me is quick to believe her when she pawns it off on "circumstances"... I think because then that does make it my fault since we moved here for me... thus I can "fix" it by getting us moved back. But I'll admit that I often think... "I can't divorce this woman until we move back to Iowa... because I don't want to be that douchebag that separates someone from her entire family and then just leaves her in a strange place."

Always Laughing August 02, 2015

I wish she would offer you the same support you give her

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.