night song in 2015

Revised: 07/27/2015 12:06 a.m.

  • July 1, 2015, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:57pm

I can’t believe that it’s almost midnight and I can hear a bird chirping up a storm outside! I have the window slightly open and it’s reached that point in the night where the wind stops blowing. This crazy bird is just going crazy. At first I thought it was one of those fake birds, or the TV somewhere, but it definitely is a legitimate bird. I doubt there’s very much light out there. Although, I just remembered that there’s probably a full moon, or at least close to it! That must be what’s confusing the poor bird. It can’t figure out that it should be sleeping because it’s the middle of the night.

hah. I guess it’s not the only one.

Today was a good/interesting day. I had to go into work early, but that’s alright. I won’t complain too much about my current, one day a week, schedule. ;) Plus JR called some time after noon and offered to bring lunch, which I declined because we weren’t hungry yet, but he was in a great mood. Sometimes he gets really down and stressed. It’s so hard to have a conversation with him when he’s like that. But today he hung out for like maybe 4-5 hours. Just getting all kinds of work done. Sometimes with me, sometimes on his own. [Including passing me his phone out of nowhere to speak to some work guy. It made me feel better that the other guy clearly had no idea what to say to me. haha. And I’m pretty sure he said he liked my name =] It helps to have him there to sort everything out but usually his stress just causes me stress. So having him there when he’s in such a good mood was a lot of fun. He was joking, and laughing, and mostly not stressing out. There were a few times every now and then where he’d get bogged down in it and I knew to stop messing around.

Sometimes I use my humor to try to make people feel better. I can definitely tell when it stops being funny and more annoying though. So I’d stop and just let him work his way through it, which he eventually would.

Plus, he told me about a new girl he’s dating. Like all about her, including showing me pictures and telling me stories. This is a good sign! We might end up being friends after all! I’m pretty excited about that because I know I’ve mentioned it before - we would be great friends!

He might come over to BBQ tomorrow. He keeps bringing it up and I feel bad that we keep putting him off. I don’t know. He usually seems pretty busy with work and/or hanging out with all his friends so I’m sure he’s not sitting around lonely. He’s a good cook though and we all know that I love a good bbq! We’ll see though. I said we’d be working on house projects all day and that we’d call whenever we decided to quit and get ready for dinner.

I guess there’s not much else going on in my life these days. I’m trying to get a lot of stuff done here at the house and this is going to be a busy month for us. Everything from doctor visits and jury duty to birthday parties and having family visit from out of town. It should be interesting but I’m mostly trying not to think about it. If I do, I start to panic at how little alone time I’ll have and that’s never good. I just have to remind myself that it’s ok to escape to my room and recharge.

I better go shut the window now and hope that little bird gets itself some sleep tonight.

rose.
12:10am


Last updated July 27, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.