Bump in the Road in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • July 26, 2015, 9:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Umm CRAP!....? My interview that was scheduled for tomorrow?

I am in Des Moines having
dinner with my family for my mom’s 62nd birthday and my phone rings. The attorney that is to interview me could not make the appointment!

We reschedule for Wednesday afternoon but… Ufda. It prolongs my driving tour by a few days as I drive back, work Tuesday and drive BACK to Des Moines for the interview Wed.

Work Crush makes the schedule so I texted her as soon as the call was finished to let her know what was going on. She texted back instantly in all caps with: WHATEVER YOU NEED. YOU NEED TO GET THIS JOB SO WE WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES.

So… This is a brief trip update. Much more to come!


Rhapsody in Purple July 26, 2015

Its good your colleagues are supportive. Hope it goes well.

Always Laughing July 26, 2015

Hope it all works out

Waiting For Sunrise July 26, 2015

Ugh, it sucks when something really important to you gets postponed, that's an extra day of anxiety! Glad they were able to reschedule so soon though and hope it goes brilliantly... and yay for your friend's complete support! :)

colojojo July 27, 2015

just do what you gotta do for the interview/job. It may be a giant pain in the ass, but if you get it, it will all be worth it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.