GRATITUDE in DAUGHTER

  • July 26, 2015, 12:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Most of the time I don’t realize just how much I have t be grateful for. And even though I know I should be grateful I just am not. I don’t know why. I don’t know when and why I turned into this bitchy, old ungrateful woman. I try to change but I don’t do it very well. I know one day I will be sorry.
Instead of being very grateful that my daughter wants to spend time with me tomorrow I am upset because I planned to shop alone!!!!! I was going to see her in the afternoon at a party. Now she will be picking me up in the morning and I will go to her house for breakfast. So what is my problem????? I guess mostly it’s because I feel that I have little control over my life. It’s been like that with my hubby all my life!!!! I have to exert more pressure or at least state what I WANT!!!!!!! I bitch and complain to myself but I don’t exert my independence. WOE IS ME!!!!!! Anyone and everyone will walk over me if I don’t “demand” what I want and need. Most people wouldn’t care!!!!!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 26, 2015

well, now you know what you can do, perhaps you should actually do it. might help in the way you feel about people and things? take care,

Everything Good Rebecca July 28, 2015

It is sometimes extremely difficult to be grateful when we are required to be flexible about plans we had been happily anticipating. Gratitude is something I've been realizing is completely necessary for me to develop or I am fiercely unhappy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.