accidental click in 2015

Revised: 07/24/2015 8:49 p.m.

  • June 27, 2015, midnight
  • |
  • Public

10:33pm

I’m back in town after three days away at meetings. It was an interesting time. Definitely learned a lot. But I’m completely exhausted. Not just from socializing, but just the overall constant information being thrown at you for 12 hrs a day. hah. I enjoy going to these things. My recovery time from them is never quite enough though!

In other news: I just made a serious mistake via fb. =\

So you know how that stupid site will suggest friends for you? Based off of mutual friends, or some times nothing at all? [how the heck do they make some of these connections anyway!?!]
Well I have this habit of going through the list and hitting that little X on every single one of them until they go away. I think it’s mostly an ocd thing; wanting to have a clear space.

Anyway, I’m going through the list, deleting people I’ve never heard of, and removing people I’d just never be friends with. As I’m X-ing through the list it keeps updating to add more people. I’m clicking away without paying much attention when it updates on me, scrolls the list, and I hit the “add friend” button on someone before I can even react!!

Then, as I’m panicking and trying to find a way to fix it, I realize that it’s that guy that JR showed me the picture of last week! I swear I didn’t do that on purpose. And I’m praying that he doesn’t have any notifications turned on. Because if he sees that, and asks JR who the hell I am, I’m going to get an ear-full. No one is going to believe that I totally did it on accident. I mean, I was able to quickly find a way to cancel the request, but if he has a notification setup I’m going to assume that they send those out right away. ack!

I won’t even know for sure unless someone brings it up, and I’m hoping that I was able to catch it in time that no one will ever know the difference.

What a crazy coincidence though!?!! Out of all the people on that stupid list, I end up clicking on that guy and now have to wait and see what the fallout’s going to be. I guess it’ll make for a good story if anything comes of it, but I’d really rather not have that kind of story.

I swear it was an accident!! =\

I’m not sure it could have gotten much worse than that click. Had it been someone that doesn’t even have a friend in common then they probably wouldn’t care. ugh. I’m going to try to move on and not think about this, at all. I’ll pretend it never happened. I am usually pretty good at blocking out the memories. Fingers crossed that no one else ever finds out! And that he has no idea who I am so he’ll just gloss over it if it comes up.

There are other things but I kind of freaked out on that one and needed to say something to someone, even if only a few words on here. I’ll let you know how the rest goes.

I’m planning to start some new projects tomorrow. That is, if I can muster up the courage to move. I am feeling super lazy and would rather lie in bed all day. Probably not the best option though. Maybe after I have some breakfast/coffee I’ll do better with the rest of the day. I should start by not staying up so late, but such is life.

I’ll get better at it, some day.

rose.
11:25pm


Last updated July 24, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.