Deuce in Sweltering Summer Month

  • July 22, 2015, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Why isn’t this Pi day in Europe? What other stupid Internet celebrations do you fail to understand?

I don’t know, and I’m trying to remember my acquaintance who got really upset about my contention that July 22nd is Pi Day.

Wikipedia says that 7/22 is also Pi Day, and that’s on the Internet, so it must be true.

There’s a day for everything, except, maybe, Tony Romo’s Super Bowl victory parade.....

I fell asleep right after I got back to my home-awwy-from-home last night, and ended up sleeping way too long. As a result, I’ve woken up way early this morning.

It happens.

Work is plodding along; I think I just need to trust my instincts a bit more as I go along. I don’t have a lot of productive work years left. If I’m going to be spending them for somebody else, it needs to be the right situation.

This isn’t it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.