Cypress vs Switzerland in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 07/20/2015 11:22 p.m.

  • Jan. 26, 2006, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OD Title: Cypress vs Switzerland!
OD URL: http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D260587&entry=10210

“Ugly” - Sugababes

When I was 7 They said I was strange
I noticed that my eyes and hair weren’t the same
I asked my parents if I was OK
They said you’re more beautiful And that’s the way,
They show that they wish that they had your smile
So my confidence was up for a while
I got real comfortable with my own style
I knew that they were only jealous cos

People are all the same
And we only get judged by what we do
Personality reflects name
And if I’m ugly then So are you
So are you

There was a time when I felt like I cared
That I was shorter than everyone there
People made me feel like life was unfair
And I did things that made me ashamed
Cos I didn’t know my body would change
I grew taller than them in more ways
But there will always be the one who will say
Something bad to make them feel great

People are all the same
And we only get judged by what we do
Personality reflects name
And if I’m ugly then So are you
So are you

People are all the same
And we only get judged by what we do
Personality reflects name
And if I’m ugly then
So are you
So are you

Everybody talks bad about somebody
And never realises how it affects somebody
And you bet it won’t be forgotten
Envy is the only thing it could be
(Ahhhh Ahhhh Ahhhh Ahhhh)

Sorry about the layout of the last entry.
I spent forever trying to get how I wanted it, but hey, figured that would have to do. I just got home from work, and it was a pretty good day!
Woohoo! I was working 9-7 tomorrow but that’s since changed, and i’m now doing 7:30-5:30. That’s better cos I get out earlier! Then after work tomorrow I have to go home and change quickly, then head off to the southside to pick up Mark, and then we are going on a road-trip to Robina area to Vicky’s housewarming.
I really wanna go out with Billy and Brett this weekend but my schedule doesn’t allow it, so sorry man. You guys have a blast without me hey, and that means a drink each :P Luke came up for Australia Day to catch up with a few of his Brissy friends. I was lucky enough to be able to see him. We had so much fun, and played tennis at Jacq’s house for a few hours last night. Luke was gunna stay the night at my house, but it obviously got too much for him, and, much to my protest, he opted to go home. I was just worried about his safety in driving home at that hour. And like he said, him being at home would help him a lot. I just wanna get along normally with him again, like we did when we first met. But I guess things change, hey? :)

I chose the song ‘Ugly’ by Sugababes today because lately I’ve been obsessed with feel-good/encouraging songs, and this is a perfect example. I was also surprised to find out that Chris Brown, the dude who sing’s ‘Run It!’ is only 16 years old. My god I had no idea haha. No wonder Bow Wow’s on the track. But to have a number 1 track in the USA and Australia at 16 - wow, he could retire at 18 haha. Okay, maybe not quite.

So, one day of work to go, and it should be an okay one, because we actually have staff, so Damo says. Poor guy has to start at 3am, store manager’s orders. He didn’t look too happy when he left. Oh wow, just heard on the news that Ian Thorpe is going to retire after the Beijing 2008 games. Wow, but he’s not even that old! I just wanna get through tomorrow. You know how it is at the end of a work week. You just want it over so you can go have fun!! Woohoo! Think I’ve got about 5 or 6 weeks left til holidays. Yay! Haha, I’m getting a bit ahead of myself. I watched one of my Christian video dvd’s I have, and I’m glad I did, because although I’ve seen it before ages ago, it reminded me of a lot of the songs I absolutely love on it. Like how often do you get to see video clips by Chrstian artists on the TV? Yeh, exactly, very rarely, unless you get up at like 5am on a Sunday, I think there’s one show lol. But this DVD has a lot of my favourites, including a live performance by Nichole Nordeman, who is currently my favourite Christian female singer - mostly because of the song “Brave” - which I might put the lyrics up to in an upcoming entry, if I remember. Such a GREAT song, and if I’m by myself in my car or wherever, I’ll absolutely belt it out. I had some people in the car alongside me yesterday giving me weird looks. Hehe I’ve still gotta decide what I wanna do for my holidays. I’m pretty sure I know what I’m doing, but just gotta do the whole organising everything, thing. I got my phone bill in the mail today, which wasn’t good when I opened the envelope - over $100, to add onto the $580 registration bill. Hahaha, oh all you can do is laugh. I figured it was a Christmas phone bill so I expected it to be big. It’s gunna be a change when I change to sim-card phones and have to buy credit.

WOOHOO - Federer/Baghditis final!!!! Just what I wanted to see. Not really a fan of Keifer. This final’s gunna be big. I know who I wanna win :D:D:D
It sucks they are playing the women’s final at 1pm tomorrow :( I’ll be at work, so won’t be able to watch it :( :( I am absolutely amazed that Mauresmo made the final haha. Luke reckons she chokes every time. I haven’t actually seen her choke, but against Henin-Hardenne, she just may. I’ll be amazed if she wins, but really happy if she does win hehe :) Because she really deserves to, being so high in the rankings because she keeps making semi’s and finals, but not actually winning, so for her to win would be nice. I’m not holding my breath hehe.

I’m becoming more of a fan of iced coffee lately. I haven’t really been a fan beforehand, always opting for chocolate. Ice Breaks are just delicious though! :) There’s a random entry for ya :P

Fri, 27 Jan 2006 0:00:00 GMT
____________OD Notes:

neenie
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D565304
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 1:44:40 PM GMT
random noter

Yay on getting home earlier, i could never work that long.

Anyway take care

LoneStarLostBoy
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D142162
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 3:16:08 PM GMT

fries
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=A306325
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 3:20:14 PM GMT
that was really random… hehehehe....

Sorry its weird between you and luke.... I think I once over stepped the post break up friends thing and as a result no longer talk to my ex at all…

hmmmm....

Taste The Rain Bow
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D504639
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 4:24:52 PM GMT
It doesn’t matter what your entries are about. I love’em. I’m a big fan of Matt’s OD. Love ya buddy! Yeah!!!

Ben

Rachel Erin
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D496736
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 5:16:34 PM GMT
That was a pretty random entry … but that’s okay, we still love you.

I think it will take some time for things to iron themselves out with you and Luke. Just be patient.

Nesstwy.
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D452870
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 5:30:26 PM GMT
i always use prepaid cards. that way you know how much you’re spending! but they’re really smart buggers here… all the rates for the calls and text messages in the schemes where you pay the bill afterward… they’re unfairly lower than prepaid stuff.

er… random note now. =)

ryn: hehe, matt, you make me blush like a girl sometimes. same to you with brass knobby knobs on, =P

tisk
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D505272
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 10:00:39 PM GMT
Chocolate = Aphrodisiac…

Coffee = Diuretic…

I know which one I’d choose.

C-Dub85
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D564075
Fri, 27 Jan 2006 11:19:52 PM GMT
Thorpe is retiring after Bejing? Wow, thats crazy. He definately seems like he would have another run in him. Well, oh well I guess. Have fun getting off early and, of course, have fun getting off. Haha, later boy!

LilGayBoiBluEyes
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D367358
Sat, 28 Jan 2006 5:30:52 AM GMT
Getting home early is awesome. Yes I am a part of the management team at my work. I am the lucky person in charge of keeping 40 or so people up to date on any changes made at work and then when we hire new folks I get to spend a week with them besides the server that I do already. So I get to train them all. Big hugs to you…

SeNtInAlLoVe
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D499621
Sat, 28 Jan 2006 3:17:17 PM GMT
<3

miss_barbie
http://www.opendiary.com/entrylist.asp?authorcode=D485607
Sun, 29 Jan 2006 5:21:35 AM GMT
Just wanted to say happy australia day for the other day. sorry its last but better late than never. Hope you had a great day celebrating the fact that u wherew born under the southern cross hahhahahahahahah nah i love australia hope you appreciate it aswell

love ya

barbie


Last updated July 20, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.