Theres comes an end... in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Nov. 26, 2013, 7:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

"Sometimes I think I should have just stayed at work." - a text from my friend.

I completely agree... the boyfriend is mad. He's giving me the silent treatment and doesn't want to talk about it.

Back story: I was playing a game on his computer so he went on my laptop, instead of doing his thing, he decided to guess my password to Facebook and go through my messages. Found one from my really close guy friend, who he hates because we have "history". Apparently he read some of it before I went on my cell and deleted the convo. Which evidently pissed my boyfriend off and now he thinks im hiding more from him but really, I did it because it pissed me off that he went in and "searched for something" in the first place. Which he ALWAYS does, or tries to, and then we fight. However, yeah there may have been stuff he shouldn't have saw because lately i've been going to this friend for emotional support. He's good at it, I need it, and my bf hates dealing with it. UghUghUgh.

If he's going to break up with me, do it. But this silence me out and try to make me feel like a horrible human being for hours or days, is just stupid and im going to shut down. I'm not begging for him to talk it out or forgive me.

I'm just so sick of relationships and the drama they bring. Just... stop. End this. Or shut the fuck up.


One Angry Dwarf November 26, 2013

Arrrggghhh that shit bugs the CRAP out of me. I used to snoop when I was a teenager, and every single time it happened, I'd find something that hurt me. And it's shit that, yeah, maybe it's hurtful to see, but it's also NONE OF MY DAMN BUSINESS. People should be allowed to talk to who they want, HOW they want, as long as you believe/trust that they love you.

Okay, okay, there are limits to that, I realize. But I also know that if you're LOOKING for something hurtful, you'll friggin' find it one way or the other. Because you're seeing everything in the context of "there's something s/he's hiding, let me count the clues." Everything is evidence when you start out with an idea in your mind.

So my bf left his gmail logged in on my laptop recently and I had a very brief moment of "hmmm" followed by JESS, YOU KNOW THIS ONLY LEADS TO YOUR HEART HURTING, WHAT THE FUCK WHY. I KNOW he's not cheating on me, for fuck's sake, so why do I have to know anything he's not willing to share?

My point is: Your BOYFRIEND did something wrong here, man. If he found something that clearly violates the boundaries of your relationship... Then you've BOTH violated the boundaries of your relationship, so it needs to be a discussion, but he can't just put it all on you, because violating trust IS violating a boundary. Gosh. Ugh. Yeah, relationships, man. Suck.

NoteToSelf. One Angry Dwarf ⋅ November 26, 2013

We've been in this so called relationship for almost 5 whole years and the entire time he has had this obsession with "Search and find bad things". He will pick up my phone and the FIRST thing he does is check messages and only read ones he feels could be threatening. Then goes through my photos. It's like dude, if you WANT to find something, you're going to find something but.. why do you want too so bad? Trust issues or what!? And if you have such severe trust issues, are they justifiable or am I being punished for something made up in your head that's going to become my problem whether I like it or not? And I haaaaaaaate feeling like it's the end, but then it's not the end? Because, you know, WTF?! Gah, boys suck some bawlz!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.