7 weeks tomorrow in Baby Stuff

  • Nov. 26, 2013, 12:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I thought I was lucky because I wasn't feeling nauseated. HA. HA. Fate, you are a sly, cold bitch. I have been feeling sick for the past week now. I almost threw up a few times too. On top of the nausea, I have a cold. It's pretty mild, but with the nausea, it's certainly not very fun. I haven't been able to get much done around the house and I need to go take a test at school today before the testing center closes at 6pm. Ugh.

I also have a ton of work to do before next week. We are going to Jacob's parents' house tomorrow and spending Thanksgiving there, so hopefully Cannon will be distracted by his aunt and grandparents long enough for me to get some work done. I imagine that will be the case, since he adores his aunt and grandparents.

I keep eating hoping it'll help with the nausea, and it's just not.

I have my next appointment a week from tomorrow. I'll only be eight weeks, so I'm not entirely sure what they are going to do at this appointment. It's too early to hear the heartbeat and stuff (although with Cannon, she found the heartbeat at nine weeks... I was a bit shocked by that, but I guess it happens).


Relish November 26, 2013

I believe I saw and heard the heartbeat during the transvaginal ultrasound at 7 weeks! :)
I'm sorry the nausea hit you. I had a little during weeks 6-8 I believe but not throwing up. I hope it passes quickly!

Relish November 26, 2013

but if you meant finding the heartbeat over the belly I think you have to be further along for sure.

martian princess Relish ⋅ November 26, 2013

Actually it was over my belly. I was shocked she found it that early last time, I didn't think they could do that. I've never had a transvaginal ultrasound. my ob only does one ultrasound at 20weeks for the anatomy scan

Nomad of the North November 28, 2013

Hope you start feeling better :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.