A storm. in Thoughts.

  • July 15, 2015, 4:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its been storming pretty badly here the past few days. I’ve gotten a flash flood warning alert on my phone the past three days.

One day at work, a manager was making sure all of the flashlights worked, just in case. :O.

It was all pretty silly.

I love storms. I’m sad that I’ve been working or sleeping through all of them. I like to go outside in them. I like to walk in puddles. I like the feel of the water between my toes. I like the feeling of freedom I experience when it’s just me and a storm. When I let go of my self control and over thinking, dress down to a minimum and allow myself to get soaked. From head to toe.

I like water. I like to swim, but I haven’t because I hate swim suits. I hate being self conscious. I hate always finding reasons to point out flaws to myself. I’m tired of degrading myself. I’m tired. But it’s still an impulse of mine. It’s one I need to work on daily.

It’s not enough to eat daily to nourish my body. It has to go soul deep. And I deserve to be proud of my accomplishments. And to love myself. It’s so much easier said than done.

I’m working on it.

Yesterday I bought 4 new pairs of pants. It was a necessity. My pants were too large. I’d lost 35lbs since buying them. So I’m down 1-2 sizes depending on style/material. So now I’ll have a few pairs for work and a few pairs for social situations. :). It’ll be nice to have work specific ones since I haven’t the past 4+ months. No more ruining my good pants :)

Tomorrow I’m getting my hair cut. And I’m contemplating dying it again… We will see. As far as hair style? I have no idea. I’m going to ask the stylist for his suggestion. But I’m leaning towards a completely different style than what I have now. (Long and straight and damaged hahahaha)

I’ve only had one haircut in the past two years. So this is definitely a necessity as well. Plus it’ll hopefully be confidence boosting. I need all the help I can get.

That’s all for now.

Hope you all are well.
becca


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.