Yearly in 1st

  • July 13, 2015, 10:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talked to the OBGYN who was so insistent he could help me lose weight last year when he felt to sure that weight was why my hormones are messed up and causing the irregular periods. He wasn’t so confident when I said this time “I could use some help”. He just put it off “You can find information online about..... ” which I have.... and about the medication William’s wife is on, he can’t prescribe it nor does he suggest I take it. So, that feels like a bit of a dead end. I talked to him about getting a Heart rate monitor so that I wouldn’t be fooling myself on how many calories I spend in a day and he told me not to waste my money. Wonderful, I want one anyways but now because Rocky went with me it will be impossible to get that before I pay for our rings and our outfits.... ugh.

I still like the doc though. He’s fast. I don’t wait but 5 mins after they say “change into this” before the doc shows for the exam. He is done in what seems like 5 mins. It’s over. Then another 5 to change back and the chit chat about “is this working for you” and whatever then it’s done. It’s efficient.

More dentistry in the morning. Will be the 3rd time in a month :) might have one more cleaning before the real work begins but I’m just happy to be getting them cleaned up. They look so much better already.

Mom’s friend, Shirley, said to take the mornings off this week she’d get Joshua. So now I’m just waiting to see if mom needs me in the afternoons.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.