Day 26 in NoJoMo 2013

  • Nov. 26, 2013, 6:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writing early today because I'm not leaving for work until about an hour after I normally do. Chance to get today's writing out of the way, so I don't have to worry about it this afternoon.

It'll also give me a chance to shut off my brain tonight. I have real work to do today. That work will be done properly. If it's "on-time," great. If I don't finish, it can wait until next week.

What brings out the best in you?

When I'm given the opportunity to work through something. I am not so infirm that I can't figure things out. I am so infirm that I'm a lousy Minesweeper player. And I don't have the money to gamble on it all. (Or other people's money, in many instances.)

Professionally, for over a decade now, I've found cost-efficient ways to actually meet users' needs. I'm not being allowed to do that, nowadays.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.