Walking poem... in Thoughts.

  • July 9, 2015, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today the world began to feel to heavy, so I took a walk. It’s been too long. Working such a long stretch has really messed with me physically so I only did 2.5 miles or so today. Meh. And during that walk, I ended up pausing way too much.

When I first started my walk I started writing something in my head, so I typed it up real quick in a draft on my phone. It’s not great or anything. Just a tiny blurb expressed while I was trying to sooth my soul with the nature around me.

Nature can be pretty amazing. But today it couldn’t dislodge my worries.
It’s okay though. I’m okay. I just feel cluttered. :)

So here we are. Just a min poem from earlier.

The world doesn’t seem as bright,
and darkness doesn’t feel like night
When you’re not here to hold me tight
Anymore.

But love doesn’t exist between pillowcases.
It breathes with its own lungs,
It doesn’t require presence to fill a heart,
It needs no promises to make a home.

You’re buried in my soul,
Like a sword in its hilt,
You found your home.
But nothing is belonging. Nothing can belong.
Here we are, dancing circles around stars
Spinning away from destinies we don’t believe exist.

Hope you all are well.
best wishes,
becca


Last updated July 09, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.