ANother Day of Limited Computer in Book Two: The Fifteenth Year of the Third Millennium of the Common Era

  • July 9, 2015, 9:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, still working on the sodding computer issues.
Got a call this morning… Dallas County wants me to come in for a 2nd interview! Hooray!
2nd Interview preferred time, for them, is in the middle of my Wife’s family vacation to the Wisconsin Dells. I’ve done the math. The drive from THERE to INTERVIEW is about 5.6 hours. So… if I HAD to… I could leave that morning at 8 am… drive… interview… and return around 10 pm. But even my wife is thinking that would be way too much driving.
I contacted their scheduling office and tentatively have the interview on July 27th (my Mom’s birthday) but.... gah! Part of me thinks, “Dammit man… if they say show up in a pink tutu on Saturday, do it because you want this job so much” but… the other part of me really hopes that it ends up working in my favor… being more of a “This applicant puts family and schedule as a priority.” Mrghalt text
Office Depot suggested a new laptop would be required to fix my issues :/ But new laptop or not… I need to find some way of charging my laptop to get the information I need from it. Right?


Rhapsody in Purple July 09, 2015

I once was offered a job interview but it was for a day where I was out of town for a funeral and they were like "if you want the job, you'll change your plans". I can't really change a funeral, so they never got to interview me.

stargazing July 10, 2015

Can you take the hard drive out of the computer and put it in a cheap enclosure and then move everything to the new computer? I have a Mac but just bought a new ssd drive and cloned the old one.

Always Laughing July 10, 2015

Good luck and you can just have them take the old hard drive out and transfer the data. At least I would assume you can do it the same way as a regular computer.

Spilledperfume July 10, 2015

Foofah July 11, 2015

Yay for the 2nd interview!!!!

colojojo July 13, 2015

good luck good luck good luck!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.